Reviews of Marand Resort and Spa La Union

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 3.7
  • Location 4.1
  • Facilities 3.6
  • Food 3.3
  • Service 3.9

Based on 35 reviews
3.8

"Satisfying stay @ Marand Resort"

  4.8
 November 5, 2018
 JAG (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

Will def. book the place again when we return. My husband and I enjoyed the buffet breakfast. Accommodating staff, Accessible parking lot, Secured.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, Strong Wifi Connection, accessibility Room: Deluxe Twin Sharing Queen Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Twin Sharing Queen Room Stay Date: to

"Unsatisfactory place"

  2.6
 May 8, 2018
 Boots (F, 45 - 49, Family)
  • Price 2
  • Cleanliness 2
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 2
  • Service 2

The security is not good when we arrived there was an incident where one of the clients was complaining that her stuff allegedly was missing.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, pool,nothing more. Room: Deluxe Family Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Family Room Stay Date: 04/30/2018 to 05/01/2018

"Satisfied costumer"

  4.5
 February 20, 2018
 Genie (F, 35 - 39, Group)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

Room is excellent, price is good, and staff are friendly. Wala nga Lang masyado pagpipilian sa na food sa restaurant.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Price, room, staff Room: Deluxe Twin Sharing Queen Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Twin Sharing Queen Room Stay Date: 02/18/2018 to 02/19/2018

"average accomodation"

  3.2
 February 18, 2018
 twix (F, 35 - 39, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 3

It's located along the highway, so this is not for people who have shallow sleep because of passing vehicles. The pool is quite dirty and rust are falling on the pool floor (kids pool). Parking is open.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: easy to find, ok lng, nothing much to nice to say Room: Standard Room (With Breakfast) - Standard Room Stay Date: to

"Kids really enjoyed the stayat Marand"

  4
 February 8, 2018
 Ruby (F, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

We stayed at Marand for a couple of days before going to Baguio just in time for Christmas. The place is clean. Our kids really enjoyed in the pool just enough for 3-7 yrs old. The staff are accommodating for our needs.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value for money, rooms are clean, accommodating staff Room: Deluxe Twin Sharing Queen Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Twin Sharing Queen Room Stay Date: to

"Weekend Stay ay Marand Resort and Spa"

  5
 November 28, 2017
 Tin (F, 30 - 34, Group)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Service 5

Marand's accidental or deliberate separation of the hotel area and beach area made the experience perfect. First, it separated the untidy beach area which made the quarter wet, slippery and disorderly. Second, they also separated food area to the beach area. It may seem to be bad, but think about it. It decreases the chances of people bringing food to the sea, meaning less trash. I've been to countless beaches where there are present regulations about putting trash where they belong to. But the vastness of the beach makes the implementation impossible. Marand's, however, did it perfectly.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value for money , accessible location, quality service Room: Standard Family Room - Standard Family Room Stay Date: 11/26/2017 to 11/27/2017