Reviews of Villa Socorro Agri-eco Village and Farm Resort Laguna

"Satisfying stay at VILLA SOCORRO AGRI-ECO VILLAGE AND FARM RESORT."

  4
 May 19, 2019
 Bien (M, 25 - 29, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

I am very particular about the service review by the guest or customer that experienced the service of the said resort. If you are planning to go to Pagsanjan Falls; I recommend VILLA SOCORRO AGRI-ECO VILLAGE AND FARM RESORT. The place is very convenient, relaxing and has a fantastic service. The staff are friendly and accommodating. I compliment Ms. Heide for being hospitable for the entire stayed.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service,relaxing environment,friendly staff. Room: Bahay Kubo Fan Room - Bahay Kubo Stay Date: 05/17/2019 to 05/18/2019

"Satisfying stay at Villa Socorro"

  5
 November 16, 2017
 Mary (F, 20 - 24, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

Great place. Great food. Great People. Staff is very accomodating. Rooms are clean and in good condition. I will surely recommend this place especially to city people who want to escape the hustle and bustle of the city. If you are looking for a peaceful environment to rest and recharge, this place is a must-try and oh it's also commuter-friendly. Special thanks to Manager Ryan for patiently assisting us from the booking until our departure.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Staff Hospitability, Food, Environment Room: Standard Room - Standard Room Stay Date: to

"Delicious and healthy food. Relaxing but a little creepy."

  4.2
 May 29, 2017
 Faye (F, 30 - 34, Couple)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

It was a sudden weekend trip of my boyfriend and I. And we like a place that something to relax. As per other reviews, food is really delicious and fresh from the farm. The cook who take care of us is really approachable and accompany us in buying in some of our needs. We tried to explore the place, there's a bahay kubo ni Lola Socorro which is a little creepy because maybe too old and we hear the sound of radio a very very old songs like the time of my grandparents haha. We just got a little bored because there's nothing we can do in the place, we just stay in our room, no cable and WiFi so we just watched Channel 2 shows. A little scary again happened when we hear sound scratching in the ceiling, we just think it is a cat or bird but it's weird feeling because the sound started at 2:00 AM and last until 5:00 AM, it's gone when the sun is up haha. There is also a river with cows everywhere. Reviews said that there are many birds but can't find any, the cook said they died because no one is taking care. Hopefully they bring it back and preserve. The place is pretty good for occasions, maybe that time it is under renovation and for improvement of their resort. They said there planning to add up some swimming pools for more attractions. Surely recommended for relaxation, getaway from stress. ;)

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Food is delicious, relaxing and quiet place, and a province feeling. Room: Standard Room - Standard Room Stay Date: 05/20/2017 to 05/21/2017

"Relaxing overnight stay"

  4.3
 April 25, 2017
 Rose (F, 50 - 54, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

After our tradition annual Visita Iglesia which ended in Pagsanjan, we booked an overnight stay at Villa Socorro Agri-Eco Village and Farm Resort. The place is easy to find. We were toured by Ryan, who was very accommodating, in their banana chip factory and even accompanied us to the river where the children had fun swimming in the cold water; Banana chips and their food taste really good. We were booked in the "Mustasa" house, which is also the junk shop of Mang Marcial, the room is quite small but can accommodate 6 pax ; My daughter enjoyed the bonfire at night with free hotdogs and mallows; the champorado served during breakfast taste really good; we were even served with fresh buco juice before we left; overall we had a relaxing overnight stay

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Personalized service, value for money, food Room: Family Room - Family Room Stay Date: 04/14/2017 to 04/15/2017

"A Nice Provincial Feeling at Villa Socorro"

  3
 January 25, 2017
 Naricci (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 3

Location of the villa was not that hard to find since there was a tricycle terminal near the bus drop-off point. We were greeted by an old-style villa and of course by its friendly staff. We enjoyed the lush green scenery of Villa Socorro. It was so peaceful. The room assigned to us was huge that it can fit in up to 4 pax. It was clean and complete with amenities as well. The air-conditioning was OK although we wished the windows could be opened to allow fresh air inside. As for the food (both dinner and breakfast), those are very Filipino-ish. Ginataang manok, pritong baboy, tortang talong, at minatamis na saging for dinner. Champorado, sinangag, danggit, at kape for breakfast. The only problem is that it was raining hard by that time we stayed there so we never got the chance to explore the entire villa. Still, it was worth it.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Accommodating Staff, Clean and Spacious Room, Quiet Sorroundings Room: Standard Room - Standard Room Stay Date: 11/18/2016 to 11/19/2016

"Ours satisying weekend get away at Villa Socorro Agri Farm & Resort"

  5
 November 21, 2016
 Ella (F, 40 - 44, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

Our weekend stay in the farm is the best we had so far in terms of places near Metro where you can escape and enjoy the weekend with your family. Service is superb they upgraded our rooms since when we arrive its been raining and the one we choose is bahay kubo and have minor leak according to the staff. The rooms are clean, well maintained & complete with basic amenities, I like most is that every cottage have hot water and intercom and no WIFI, yes I like it that way. Wifi is limited on one spot only in the garden and happy to know that. Ryan and Joyce are very accommodating in giving us farm tour and having their carabao give us a ride in the bush. They spoiled us in every way, meal is abundant at P150/plate with meat, vegetables and dessert. The ingredients are fresh almost all comes from the farm. A must is their Sabanana Chips tour, they export banana chips under their name and will give you sample of newly cooked product that almost melts in your mouth. Its like living in our provinces way back when nature is our playgound maybe that's why I love the place from ambiance to service. Kudos to their cook for preparing meals that are not only healthy but really good home made food and even give me minatamis na saging for take home. Activities in the farm itself is limited but Ryan and Joyce have good recommendation for tours. Will definitely come back to this place.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Service is #1, Food #2, Cleanliness #3 Room: Bahay Kubo Fan Room - Bahay Kubo Stay Date: 11/19/2016 to 11/20/2016