Reviews of Makiling Highlands Resort Laguna

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.2
  • Cleanliness 3.9
  • Location 3.9
  • Facilities 3.5
  • Food 3.4
  • Service 3.8

Based on 88 reviews
3.8

"Perfect for relaxation"

  4.8
 January 10, 2019
 Jeziel (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 5

Very relaxing place to stay, perfect for couple and very close to nature, the staff are so nice and very accommodating. We'll surely come back again.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value of money,nice staff,good location Room: New Villa - New Villa Stay Date: 12/31/2016 to 01/01/2017

"Good...BUT..."

  3.4
 October 7, 2018
 Jun (M, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 2
  • Service 4

We occupied 2 rooms and they are so narrow like 1 foot from the edge of the bed against the wall. No furniture to put things. The electric outlets are so high 1 foot from the ceiling. So weird. Bring your charger. They have nothing to offer.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Cleanliness, service, courtesy Room: New Villa - New Villa Stay Date: 09/28/2018 to 09/30/2018

"Makiling highlands"

  3.2
 June 9, 2018
 Mickey (M, 30 - 34, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 1

The room lacks basic necessities like hangers, slippers and complete toiletries. Some staff is not well-versed with the resort's online booking, thus giving inconvenience to customers. Noisy aircon.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Clean room, pool, sorroundings. Room: New Villa - New Villa Stay Date: 06/08/2018 to 06/09/2018

"wish to stay longer"

  3.6
 April 4, 2018
 cedric (M, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 4

Best people in town because of their great assistance due to rainy weather, nice and cozy room to sleep.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: best service,new room, big area Room: New Villa - New Villa Stay Date: to

"Mediocre experience"

  3
 February 24, 2018
 Rin I (F, 20 - 24, Group)
  • Price 2
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 3

We're total of 4 adults so we booked 2 new villa rooms. When you first arrive, they're gonna ask a Php2k deposit (SOP dw). Friendly and accommodating naman staffs. Walang resto. You have to go out to of the resort to eat. Mas okay kung may sarili kayong car na dala. They only have few junk foods, biscuits, cup noodles, drinks, beers, souvenir items (all are way too overpriced). Room is airconditioned. We hate their bed though. Kasi maliban sa mauga, may bakal sa gitna. Masakit sa likod kaya medyo di comfortable pag natulog. Madaling araw, maligamgam tubig sa cr. Tas pagdating ng tanghali, pakainit ng tubig nila sa shower. Tas medyo dim ilaw sa kwarto and cr. Yung tv nila, walang matinong reception so di rin namin nagamit halos. Walang mga power outlet sa baba, so kailangan napakahaba ng mga cords niyo kung gusto niyo magcharge ng power bank, cp or camera. They have 3 swimming pools (kiddie, cold, warm), 6am-10pm open hrs. Yung pinakamahabang slide, di daw nila binubuksan. My ibang slide naman. And Php135/hr extension sa room na kinuha namin. Okay lang yung experience with their resort.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: View, relaxing, friendly staffs Room: New Villa - New Villa Stay Date: 02/15/2018 to 02/16/2018

"everything is for sale!"

  1
 February 9, 2018
 Maki (F, 35 - 39, Couple)
  • Price 1
  • Cleanliness 1
  • Location 1
  • Facilities 1
  • Service 1

We stayed for a night. I understand the price of the snacks and drinks but a small plastic cup is for sale for 5 pesos! I ordered ice , but as per the staff they have delivery fee. Customer Service is so slow. Staff says they have cable channels but even local channels has poor reception. I called more than 5 times for the tv but no one came to assist us. I ordered food but I have to go to the Reception to claim. In short not recommended.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: view, water, pool Room: New Villa - Hot Deal! - New Villa Stay Date: 12/20/2017 to 01/21/2018
DISCLAIMER
GetGo is not responsible for the availability of this linked website. This linked website in no way implies any affiliation to, sponsorship, endorsement, or acceptance by GetGo of any information or views provided herein. GetGo does not monitor this linked website for accuracy or content, and does not warrant and has no liability for the information contained herein. The information provided on this linked website and any warranty with regard hereto is solely the responsibility of Travel Book Philippines, Inc. GetGo is not responsible or liable, directly or indirectly, for any damage or loss caused or allegedly caused by or in connection with, arising from, or incidental to the use of this linked website or the reliance on any content, goods or services available on or through this linked website. GetGo is not responsible for the accuracy, compliance, copyright, legality, decency, or any other aspect of the content of this linked website.

GetGo further does not represent or warrant that this linked website will always be available, accessible, uninterrupted, timely, secure, accurate, complete and error-free. This disclaimer of liability also applies to any damages or injury, including but not limited to those caused by any failure of performance, error, omission, interruption, deletion, defect, delay in operation or transmission, computer virus, communication line failure, theft or destruction or unauthorized access to, alteration of, or use of the linked website, whether for breach of contract, tortious behavior, or negligence or under any other theory or cause of action.