Reviews of Sitio De Amor Laguna

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 3.8
  • Cleanliness 4.1
  • Location 4.1
  • Facilities 3.8
  • Food 4.2
  • Service 4.1

Based on 17 reviews
4

"constructed homelike"

  4
 March 26, 2018
 Jonas (M, 25 - 29, Family)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 5
  • Service 4

This dwelling place was in sturdy circumstances and the cleaned state that they have constructed homelike.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: sturdy circumstances, cleaned state, constructed homelike Room: Avocado Room (With Breakfast) - Avocado Room Stay Date: 03/08/2018 to 03/09/2018

"Not worth it"

  1.5
 October 23, 2017
 Mems (F, 40 - 44, Family)
  • Price 1
  • Cleanliness 1
  • Location 1
  • Facilities 1
  • Food 3
  • Service 2

Sorry but we are not so satisfied with Sitio de Amor. We booked the mango and avocado duplex room via TravelBook. My baby's not feeling well and we asked the owner if we can rebook but they did not accept because it's lost opportunity, they can't get another booking and they prepared the room already. Good thing TravelBook is more understanding. We just needed a medical certificate. Still we decided then to push through and see if we 'll go home after our older kids are done swimming or if we'll stay for the night. When we got there it's okay but not so wow. Pool was a bit dirty with mosquitoes. Also the jacuzzi in the treetop was dirty when my kids took a bath. If they prepared the place, why is it dirty? Anyways, we decided to go home because my brother-in-law felt that their room is a bit eerie. We requested for our free breakfast to be served for dinnertime so we can eat it. The dinner place was poorly lit and the fan wasn't open yet. Good thing food tastes great and they gave us good serving also for the kids. Also their restaurant doesn't have a CR. You need to walk with no light somewhere in the dark to their restroom. They didn't open (don't know if it's working) the footlight in the stairs from our treehouse, good thing our phones have torchights. I would understand the "lost opportunity" more if they have lots of occupancy but it seems we are the only guests. Plus they only have 2 staff members. Ate M who is the overall everything and the cook, which is why we are the ones who carried our luggages to our room. Good thing we didn't bring all of them. We booked 3 rooms. How can you care for a family who booked 3 rooms with limited staff? I want to appreciate Ate M when we asked if she could bring bananas to our room because my sick baby is hungry already and his older brothers are still taking a bath. Overall, for us it's not worth it.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Food, nature, common area Room: Avocado Room (With Breakfast) - Avocado Room Stay Date: 10/22/2017 to 10/23/2017

"Perfect Staycation Away from the Busy City"

  4.7
 October 15, 2017
 EmmanAndIyah (M, 35 - 39, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

We love pretty much everything about the place, but our favorite part of our stay is the hospitality of the owners, who treated us like family guests, not just regular customers. We will definitely keep coming back!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Excellent customer service,Peaceful place,Value for money Room: Mango Room (With Breakfast) - Mango Room Stay Date: 10/07/2017 to 10/08/2017

"An escape from the city"

  4.3
 October 11, 2017
 Mao (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

Peaceful and private, those things I really loved about the place. It did help me a lot to relax from work stress. I love their "suman" served during our breakfast. They just have to maintain the place. But all in all, it was worth the money. 👍

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, food ,the people Room: Duhat Room (With Breakfast) - Duhat Room Stay Date: to

"Our stay at Sitio de amor"

  3
 September 7, 2017
 Shai (F, 20 - 24, Couple)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 2

We were looking for a great place where we can relax peacefully while celebrating our anniversary. We decided to book our 3 days/2 nights stay at sitio de amor primarily because based on the photos we've seen on their website, the overall look and place of sitio is very peaceful and inviting- the kind that if you are looking for a serene place that is "away from hustle and bustle of the city" then this is the place. However, we were quite disappointed that some activities (mentioned on the website such as: bonfire and horse back riding) were not available at all. Bikes were offered for free, but almost all of them are rusty and wheels out of air. We were also unable to stay out during the night because there are so many mosquitoes and less lighting around the area. Lunch and Dinner prices are also too high ranging from Php 500+ to 600+/ per person. Also, outside food is not allowed so we had no choice but to eat early in some restaurants nearby before it got dark (past 6pm). On a different note, the breakfast inclusion was definitely a 100% sulit since the serving was fair enough and the food is absolutely delicious. Also, we were still able to find a way to enjoy our stay: mainly by enjoying the quiet ambiance, picturesque landscapes, and swimming too! Recommend this place more for a 2 day/1 night trip and/or day tour.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good breakfast, Peaceful ambiance, designs of the accommodations Room: Avocado Room (With Breakfast) - Avocado Room Stay Date: 07/15/2017 to 07/17/2017

"An Overnight Stay at Sitio De Amor"

  3
 June 2, 2017
 Rizelle (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 2
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 4
  • Service 3

We booked this place as a couple last Mar. 2017 for our anniversary. I am actually anticipating that there would be close to no guests at that time because we checked in on a weekday. It was difficult to find the location so you better use Waze or Google Maps to guide you. The place is ideal to go to if you have a private car because it would be too hard to commute. The place was full of green stuff and nature vibes. When we were asked to choose our room, we chose the Mango one because it is near the pool area. Overall it was a quiet and good stay. I just want to suggest for them to maintain the cleanliness of the rooms as well as the pool. Breakfast food was good. We enjoyed our stay.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Food, Ambiance, Service Room: Mango Room (With Breakfast) - Mango Room Stay Date: to
DISCLAIMER
GetGo is not responsible for the availability of this linked website. This linked website in no way implies any affiliation to, sponsorship, endorsement, or acceptance by GetGo of any information or views provided herein. GetGo does not monitor this linked website for accuracy or content, and does not warrant and has no liability for the information contained herein. The information provided on this linked website and any warranty with regard hereto is solely the responsibility of Travel Book Philippines, Inc. GetGo is not responsible or liable, directly or indirectly, for any damage or loss caused or allegedly caused by or in connection with, arising from, or incidental to the use of this linked website or the reliance on any content, goods or services available on or through this linked website. GetGo is not responsible for the accuracy, compliance, copyright, legality, decency, or any other aspect of the content of this linked website.

GetGo further does not represent or warrant that this linked website will always be available, accessible, uninterrupted, timely, secure, accurate, complete and error-free. This disclaimer of liability also applies to any damages or injury, including but not limited to those caused by any failure of performance, error, omission, interruption, deletion, defect, delay in operation or transmission, computer virus, communication line failure, theft or destruction or unauthorized access to, alteration of, or use of the linked website, whether for breach of contract, tortious behavior, or negligence or under any other theory or cause of action.