Reviews of Berjaya Hotel Makati

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 3.9
  • Cleanliness 3.7
  • Location 4.3
  • Facilities 3.5
  • Food 3
  • Service 3.6

Based on 117 reviews
3.7

"My Neighbor"

  4.2
 January 3, 2019
 Stef (F, 25 - 29, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 4

Our room is located at 6th floor room 609. We can hear the people on the other side of our room. We can hear them cough and eat. And then, in the middle of the night we hear someone who's like doing a carpenter job. Hammer sound here and there. We are so tired and frustrated to call the front desk. And, we don't have the time to transfer rooms in the middle of the night. I was really upset. The hammering sound continued until 10am. I don't know where it’s coming from. I hope you guys can compensate the trouble. But, anyway I would like to say that over the years The Berjaya Hotel is our favorite. We don't book our stays in any other hotel. We get big rooms sometimes and small rooms sometimes. It’s fine, what's important is we have bathtub. I hope someday Berjaya can provide loyalty cards or stickers that we can use to avail free 1 night stay. After so many bookings for loyal customers. But, really I hope they can provide us a free stay due to my neighbour who is really noisy and who's hammering the wall all night.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good Service, The Bathtub, and it feels safe. Room: Deluxe Room (Room Only) - Deluxe Room (Room Only) Stay Date: 12/26/2018 to 12/27/2018

"Great Staycation at Berjaya"

  4.8
 November 25, 2018
 Zhi (F, 30 - 34, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 5

My bf and I had a staycation at Berjaya and had a great time. We enjoyed the pool though it was freaking cold.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Strong Wifi, Good Service, Good Ambience Room: Deluxe Room (Room Only) - Deluxe Room (Room Only) Stay Date: 11/24/2018 to 11/25/2018

"Enjoyed my stay."

  5
 May 28, 2018
 Teng (M, 25 - 29, Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

The staffs were accommodating. The room was clean and spacious. The hotel is at the center of party/hangout places. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. Buffet breakfast is good. No one goes to the gym and pool so I had it for myself.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, Cleanliness, Accessible, and spacious. Room: Deluxe Room (Room Only) - Deluxe Room (Room Only) Stay Date: 05/26/2018 to 05/28/2018

"Not satisfied at all"

  1.6
 April 16, 2018
 Marge (F, 40 - 44, Family)
  • Price 2
  • Cleanliness 1
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 1
  • Service 1

Im not satisfied with our stay in this hotel. Its kinda old and the pic looks deceiving. Carpet is not neat plus the sink is clogged. This is the only hotel that asks extra payment for a extra towel.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Accessible to stores, supermarkets etc. No one i s answering the phone lines, not clean Room: Deluxe Room (Room Only) - Deluxe Room (Room Only) Stay Date: 04/07/2018 to 04/08/2018

"satisfying stay"

  3.6
 March 23, 2018
 rjed (M, 25 - 29, Solo)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 4

Well relaxed staying in this hotel, i'm looking for a place where i can think, sleep for a long period of time i just found a perfect place to relax and stay with this hotel.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: perfect place to relax, peaceful ,friendly staff Room: Deluxe Room (Room Only) - Early Save (14 days) - Deluxe Room (Room Only) Stay Date: to

"Affordable Hotel in the Heart of Makati"

  3.8
 March 22, 2018
 Kassy (F, 25 - 29, Group)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 2
  • Service 4

We stayed in this hotel for one of my friends’ birthday celebration. The hotel let us use three sets of dinnerware and cutlery without extra charges, despite not ordering anything from room service. The only downside was that the display of the TV in our room is discolored. Overall, it was still an enjoyable stay.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value for money, great location, spacious room Room: Deluxe Room (Room Only) * - Deluxe Room (Room Only) Stay Date: to