Reviews of Makati Palace Hotel

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.1
  • Cleanliness 3.8
  • Location 4.2
  • Facilities 3.9
  • Food 3.3
  • Service 3.9

Based on 38 reviews
3.9

"Not really recommended"

  3.2
 May 1, 2019
 Chrisann (F, 45 - 49, Family)
  • Price 2
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 1

We were there before 2pm they said check in is at 3pm but room became available only at 4:45pm; long cue because there are only 2 front desk staff the male one not polite. My teenage daughters room was in different floor because they said no more available rooms on the same floor; they refuse to give extra card access for me to be able to go to my daughters floor even if I explain that they are minors . They said there is a deposit of 500 for an extra key when in fact I have a deposit of 6000 already; WIFI signal super slow no signal on my daughter's room; don’t allow them to put you on rooms 501 area no WIFI gloomy dark rooms because of wall on the window; look for another hotel

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Loc, pool, none Room: Deluxe Room (Room Only) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 04/19/2019 to 04/20/2019

"Great Pleasure at Makati Palace Hotel"

  4.8
 January 2, 2019
 Jhen (F, 40 - 44, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

My family enjoy our stay in the Hotel. Was able to use the hotel's amenities. Staffs are all good and kind.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: good service, strong wifi, value for money Room: Superior Room (With Breakfast) - Superior Suite Room Stay Date: 12/24/2018 to 12/25/2018

"satisfied guest"

  4
 December 26, 2018
 mel (M, 30 - 34, Solo)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 4

Check in went smooth only encountered issue with the wifi connection since it fluctuates mostly of my stay. Add more touch of royalty to each room first impression with the room looks like an ordinary deluxe room in other hotel considering the name of the hotel itself.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: good location, accessibility, value for money Room: Deluxe Room (Room Only) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 12/21/2018 to 12/22/2018

"Views amd Thought"

  3.2
 December 15, 2018
 Charlene (F, 25 - 29, Solo)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 2
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 3

The room is okay. I love the bed coz its Big, I just don’t like the setup of the aircon coz it’s near the floor I wish they also upgrade the aircon so the room will be really cold. The bathroom is okay amenities are good. However, there’s a mini cockroach when I woke up in the morning. Apparently I was looking for the Hotel with Pool. I was trying to call their line but I wasn't be able to get thru so I was disappointed that their pool area is under maintenance. Anyway ‘my stay is okay!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Strong Wifi, Easy Access, Good Receptionist Room: Superior Room (Room Only) - Superior Suite Room Stay Date: 12/13/2018 to 12/14/2018

"Happy Staycation"

  4.4
 August 23, 2018
 Jen (F, 25 - 29, Group)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 5
  • Service 4

It is very relaxing and happy moments spend... friendly ang mga hotel personnel and accommodating... definitely babalik kame for another booking.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, valued for money, cleanliness Room: Superior Room (With Breakfast) - Superior Suite Room Stay Date: to

"Satisfying for a short stay"

  4
 July 3, 2018
 Belle (F, 55 - 59, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 3

Our experience could have been very good if not for the afternoon shift; not answering the phone, slow check-in and the staff who attended to us seems not fully knowledgeable. It got better when the evening and the morning shift staff attended to our needs promptly.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Spacious room, complete room amenities, location Room: One Bedroom Suite (With Breakfast) - One Bedroom Suite Stay Date: 06/29/2018 to 06/30/2018