Reviews of Brickwood Suites Manila

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.3
  • Cleanliness 3.8
  • Location 4.3
  • Facilities 3.3
  • Food 3.1
  • Service 4.1

Based on 12 reviews
3.8

"LOUISE APPROVED"

  4.7
 September 14, 2018
 Louise (M, 25 - 29, Group)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 5
  • Service 4

This is a very good place for backpackers and group travels. It is clean, the rooms are good, the staffs are accommodating and it is affordable.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: very accommodating staff, near mall and church, affordable price Room: Standard Room for Four (with Breakfast) - Standard Room for Four Stay Date: to

"Good stay but needs some improvement."

  3.5
 December 26, 2017
 Lara (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 2
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

Stayed at this hotel just last week and the room is fairly good but the bathroom really needs cleaning and maintenance. Bathroom furnishings are completely rust stained and the toilet needs a nice wash to relieve it from stain. No foul odor can be smelled in the bathroom but it really needs cleaning. Drinking glasses placed in the bathroom has to be cleaned regularly too as well as its holder. Lighting can be improved too. Options for dim and bright lighting can be done. Room was and furnishings and beddings are quite clean.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value for money, quiet place, good location Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: to

"Satisfying stay"

  3.8
 November 21, 2017
 Bee (F, 25 - 29, Group)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

Very accommodating staff. I forgot to print the confirmation and forgot to bring the receipt, I talked to them about it and made an arrangement and allowed me to just send the documents to them. Thank you for your consideration. However, they need to update their landline number and mobile phone, and their site or email. Nevertheless, their service is very nice. 😊

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value for money, location because it is very near DOH, accessible. Room: Standard Room for Six (with Breakfast) - Standard Room for Six Stay Date: 11/20/2017 to 11/21/2017

"Good stay, but..."

  3
 September 5, 2017
 Belo (M, 25 - 29, Solo)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 2
  • Service 4

What good about the Brickwood Hotel, aside from Good WiFi, welcoming ambiance, Pleasant and soft Bed, the building itself brings a nostalgic touch of the past. The warm color provides comfort and relaxation that I really need. However, The TV has a limited channels and the shower is not working properly (heater is not working and the shower hose is broken so I am only getting little from the showerhead). Other than that, there's nothing I could say.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good WiFi, welcoming ambiance, Pleasant and soft Bed! ☺ Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 09/03/2017 to 09/04/2017

"It would've been a satisfying stay only that..."

  3.8
 January 31, 2017
 Jen (F, 40 - 44, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 3
  • Service 2

When I first saw the advertisement, I was really impressed, with that kind of rate...I would really love to experience the unusual concept of the hotel. When we arrived, we're quite impressed with the entrance, but was quite disappointed with the resto cause it's not that appealing...But anyway, we were given a room for a group (eventhough I reserved for only a premium room) I would say cause aside from the queen-sized bed, there's also a double-deck. It's not really a big deal cause we're impressed with the interiors . We love countryside concepts, so the antique furnishing was quite a treat aside from the brick accent wall. Everything seemed just the way we expected ...only that when we found no slippers. I called the room service, no one was answering...All the phone nos. listed except for the front desk was active. And what's more disappointing is, I was told that their toiletries and slippers supplier haven't delivered any items yet for quite a long time. I thought I heard it wrong,and ask what should they do if that is the case. I told her that we didn't bring slippers and toiletries and it would be a hassle to purchase such cause we really wanted to rest. And besides, we paid for such items. She only said "sorry" and then hanged up. I called again cause I was really disappointed and insisted that they at least do something about the matter. Only then, did she tell me that she will call again. After several minutes, they delivered the toiletries but there were no slippers. In their advertisement, bathrobes are part of the amenities, but the front desk told me that there are really no bathrobes ever.So again, wrong advertisement. I didn't insist on it and even the slippers. Also, the hot and cold shower is a little defective. It would've been a very satisfying stay...but we were disappointed and really changed our minds about coming back again.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: location, room concept, price Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 01/28/2017 to 01/29/2017

"BRICKWOOD GOOD FIND BAD FOOD"

  3
 January 31, 2017
 Nancy (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 1
  • Food 1
  • Service 5

You'll get your moneys worth but poor internet connection. They have very helpful and kind host but facilities is quite limited. Free food is not so good...

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: GOOD SERVICE, VALUE FOR MONEY, NICE INTERIOR Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 01/26/2017 to 01/29/2017