Reviews of Citystate Hotel Quiapo

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 3.6
  • Cleanliness 3.7
  • Location 4.1
  • Facilities 3.4
  • Food 3.7
  • Service 3.7

Based on 15 reviews
3.7

"good experience to stay"

  4.8
 November 24, 2018
 Rowena (F, 50 - 54, Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Service 4

My first impression is that the location is good. Near to the place where you can dine in and buy foods and things needed. The price is affordable. Availability of the rooms is good. Staffs assist guests in good faith. Time is well spent.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good location, good service, affordable price Room: Standard Room - Standard Room Stay Date: 11/15/2018 to 11/17/2018

"satisfying stay at City State Hotel Quiapo"

  3.7
 March 6, 2018
 Kat (F, 30 - 34, Family)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 5

We stayed for two nights and i can say that i am satisfied, they have given us room with the street view which is okay for me, the room is clean and smells good as well as the comfort room, the food is good, the location is great and the staffs are polite and courteous all the time.Things that really need improvement are the linens and towels,its about time to replace them with new ones. Hopefully when we come back they have been replaced already.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service,location,price Room: Standard Room (With Breakfast) - Standard Room Stay Date: 02/25/2018 to 02/27/2018

"Unsatisfied..very poor quality..no amenities.."

  1.6
 February 28, 2018
 Jef (M, 30 - 34, Family)
  • Price 1
  • Cleanliness 2
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 1
  • Service 1

On feb 2017, my wife is going abroad as OFW. We stayed in this hotel. At first it was nice and good. All services are good. We stayed at a room where we can see outside the hotel. But this 2018, we checked in again for my wife another trip abroad. But the difference is they put us in a room with very poor quality and a high value price without bathroom amenities. Only one rectangular soap and also no wardrobe to place our other things. The aircon is also filled with dirt and dust. I'm very unsatisfied

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, near the quiapo church, and lot of things to buy within the area. Room: Standard Room - Standard Room Stay Date: 02/21/2018 to 02/23/2018

"Highly overpriced for its quality"

  2
 September 7, 2017
 Bey (F, 30 - 34, Couple)
  • Price 1
  • Cleanliness 1
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 1
  • Food 3
  • Service 3

Honestly, for me, this hotel is highly overpriced for its quality. The room and the building are both outdated and very old.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Service, Location, Food Room: Standard Room (With Breakfast) - Insider Deal - Standard Room Stay Date: 08/08/2017 to 08/09/2017

"stay @ citystate"

  3
 July 4, 2017
 chris (M, 30 - 34, Solo)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 3

the locations is accessible to public transportation and very near to other establishment.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: good service, value for money, and accessible Room: Standard Room (With Breakfast) - Insider Deal - Standard Room Stay Date: 06/24/2017 to 06/25/2017

"Satisfying stay in the Hotel."

  4.5
 May 18, 2017
 Veronica (F, 40 - 44, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

my experience during I stay in the hotel together with my 2 kids aging 16 yrs.old and 5 years were very remarkable. First, my 5 year old kid was free accommodation compare to other hotels where I stayed a month ago walking distance to San Beda they have to charge me, despite the room was very small, bed cannot accommodate 2 persons even their promo rate was good for 2, I need to pay 1000+ per night. The staff were very approachable and accommodating. Food although expensive but still very good (sulit sa presyo). one more thing am sure i can comment was that, the door lock must be secured all the time because I experienced that their was a person maybe his drunk forcibly opened our door and shouted late at night. the equipments such as; remote of tv must be check ( cover maybe was lost). Finally, I love to stay here every time I'm going back here in Manila and actually I advice my eldest daughter to stay in the hotel on May 19-25, 2017

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good Service, the staff are very accomodating, the hotel is very accessible and clean price is Room: Standard Room (With Breakfast) - Standard Room Stay Date: 04/20/2017 to 04/28/2017