Reviews of Citystate Hotel Manila

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 3.9
  • Location 4.3
  • Facilities 3.6
  • Food 3.8
  • Service 3.9

Based on 125 reviews
3.9

"Good stay at hotel air con unit decrepit and noisy"

  4.4
 April 29, 2019
 Mal (M, 60+, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 2
  • Service 5

All good except noisy window mounted air con unit. Should be replaced really. Had to move rooms because WIFI signal none existent in first room. WIFI slow in rooms but good in the reception area

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, Handy location , Pleasant staff Room: Superior Queen room only - Superior Queen room only Stay Date: 04/18/2019 to 04/22/2019

"Family is satisfied. "

  4.2
 November 21, 2018
 jopee (F, 50 - 54, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 5
  • Service 4

Big bed, aircon function well. Near to mall. I always check in to this hotel whenever I have seminars in manila. Actually it's my 3rd time. I even referred this to my brother in law while making follow up check-up with his doctor.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, value for money, good Buffet breakfast. Room: Superior Twin room only - Superior Twin room only Stay Date: to

"satisfying stay in citi state hotel"

  4.7
 November 19, 2018
 momot (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

I love the food during breakfast so healthy and the staffs are very friendly I hope to come back next time.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: good service,friendly staff,clean room Room: Standard (With Breakfast) - HOT DEAL - Standard Room Stay Date: to

"Affordable stay"

  4.7
 October 23, 2018
 Mister M (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 3
  • Service 5

I was surprised with this hotel- considering the price, they have spacious rooms and comfortable beds. Their rooms and restrooms were clean. Their staffs are friendly and approachable. This is so sulit. The only area they could improve so far is their food.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Affordability, Service, Location Room: Deluxe King (With Breakfast) - Deluxe King Stay Date: 01/23/2018 to 01/24/2018

"Great stay at the hotel"

  4.5
 September 30, 2018
 gen (F, 40 - 44, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 3
  • Service 5

We stayed in a standard room. The room was ok but we were not satisfied with the sized of the bed, it is quite small for 2 persons and if you want to make a call within manila thru a landline they will charge you extra for that. I think they should consider that for the guest to use the phone for free except of course for overseas call. Other than that everything is great. What makes this hotel outstanding is the staff, they are friendly and accommodating. Plus the wifi is strong. Will definitely come back to this hotel.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Friendly staff, great location, strong wifi Room: Standard (With Breakfast) - HOT DEAL - Standard Room Stay Date: 09/26/2018 to 09/30/2018

"Friendly Staff"

  5
 September 27, 2018
 Nurse Jane (F, 25 - 29, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Service 5

What I liked about the hotel is, their frontdesk are friendly, always smiling and was helpful to our needs during our stay. Our room was clean including the bathroom. I would definitely recommend this hotel and can't wait to come back! ❤

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Friendly staff, clean room, good location. Room: Superior Twin room only - Superior Twin room only Stay Date: to