Reviews of Sun Star Grand Hotel Manila

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.5
  • Cleanliness 4.6
  • Location 4.2
  • Facilities 4.2
  • Food 3.8
  • Service 4.5

Based on 59 reviews
4.3

"Amazing stay"

  4.2
 July 11, 2019
 Ching (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 3
  • Service 5

Though the location of the hotel especially outside the hotel isn't inviting, once you're inside, you'll know you'll love to stay. Great staff, all so courteous. cold ac. strong Wi-Fi. I will definitely be back.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, clean facilities, cold ac Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - FLASH DEAL - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 07/08/2019 to 07/10/2019

"Satisfying stay. The staff was good and accomodating. The food was great. We loved the location. The room was big and clean. It was a great stay.. We loved sun star hotel."

  3.5
 April 9, 2019
 Babes (F, 40 - 44, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 3

It was a great stay. We loved sun star hotel. The staff was approachable and accommodating. The food they served everyday was great. The room was huge it was clean. Our stay at sun star grand hotel was great.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, the food was great, we loved the location . The staff was great and accomodating. We loved our stay in this hotel. We`re planning to book this hotel soon. Room: Junior Suite (With Breakfast) - Junior Suite Stay Date: 04/05/2019 to 04/09/2019

"Satisfying stay at Sun Star Grand Hotel"

  4.8
 February 2, 2019
 Larlyn (F, 20 - 24, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

My family and I enjoyed our stay. The employees are welcoming and accommodating. The food was good and the hotel room price is affordable.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, clean and tidy, affordable price Room: Sun Star Suite (With Breakfast) - Sun Star Suite Stay Date: 01/25/2019 to 01/26/2019

"Strategic Staycation for Christmas Shopping"

  4.7
 December 30, 2018
 Robi (M, 30 - 34, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

My friend and I were able to find a convenient place to stay for our Christmas shopping. Strategically located within the heart of Manila, it enabled us to travel to key points like Quiapo & Divisoria. The room itself was clean & comfortable but it would have been better if it had a cabinet for us to store our things neatly. We enjoyed the delicious food both from room service & the in-house breakfast especially with their generous servings or portions. Reception staff & guards were friendly and very accommodating. This is an excellent place to stay in if you’re looking for a cozy place in the City of Manila.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Generous portions of delicious food, friendly staff, comfortable room Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 12/21/2018 to 12/23/2018

"Nice sun star grand hotel"

  4.5
 November 5, 2018
 nor (F, 35 - 39, Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

The service was nice, staffs were accommodating and the food was nice, cleanliness was observed in the hotel. Affordable and conveniently located.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: good location, good service, clean and nice staff Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 10/27/2018 to 10/29/2018

"Another great stay"

  5
 October 6, 2018
 arjay (M, 30 - 34, Business)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

SSGH is my “official” hotel when doing business in Recto area. Near to universities and shopping malls in Divisoria.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value for money, good services, location Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: to