Reviews of Tropicana Suites Manila

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 3.8
  • Cleanliness 4.1
  • Location 4.3
  • Facilities 3.9
  • Food 3.6
  • Service 4.1

Based on 98 reviews
4

"A stay to remember"

  4.8
 May 4, 2019
 Ric (M, 30 - 34, Solo)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

I had a great stay in Tropicana Suites. I even extended because I super liked the room and all. Highly recommended to everyone who does not want to be far from the Metro but needs peace of mind.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Worth the price, great location, hotel ambiance Room: One Bedroom Suite (With Breakfast) - One Bedroom Suite Stay Date: 03/31/2019 to 04/02/2019

"Strength in service"

  4.3
 April 5, 2019
 Yann (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 3
  • Service 5

I recommend this hotel to all people who want to have staycation. It's so affordable to your budget. the service was very good specially in f and b dept, even the food was simple but the service there was very accommodating. The location was good very near to rob manila and other offices. Even the hotel was old style, the facilities were neat and clean. 2 thumbs up guys. Stay consistent.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Strong wifi, huge room, good quality service Room: Studio Room (With Breakfast) - Studio Room Stay Date: 03/16/2019 to 03/17/2019

"A very disappointing experience"

  1
 December 31, 2018
 Anon (M, 20 - 24, Couple)
  • Price 1
  • Cleanliness 1
  • Location 1
  • Facilities 1
  • Food 1
  • Service 1

We originally booked for a studio room and they upgraded us to a one bedroom suite - only to find out that we are given one of the rooms from their older building. Furniture’s are old; paint is old, defective aircon, and uncomfortable bed. In short, it looks creepy and definitely not what is seen on their photos online. Not to mention, we got 2 separate single beds instead of 1 twin or queen bed. We requested a room transfer but they told us no other rooms are available. We are fine staying in a studio unit as long as it is what we’ve seen online and actually paid for. The fact that we have booked online weeks ago, they should have been prepared for our stay. Nevertheless, wifi is good (only good thing I could say)

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Strong wifi, nothing, else Room: Studio Room (With Breakfast) - Studio Room Stay Date: 12/28/2018 to 12/29/2018

"Nice stay at Tropicana!"

  5
 December 26, 2018
 Joy (F, 25 - 29, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

They upgraded my room to premium one bedroom suite without any charge. The place was quiet so we were able to relax. My daughter enjoyed the pool. :)

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Buffet, Wifi, Room was clean and big. Room: One Bedroom Suite (With Breakfast) - One Bedroom Suite Stay Date: 12/24/2018 to 12/26/2018

"memorable stay"

  5
 December 14, 2018
 Jobelle (F, 20 - 24, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

i love the service they attend to our needs very fast and I got a free upgrade to 1 bedroom suite. Breakfast is simple yet very delicious. Staffs and security guards are friendly and nice to us. The location is very accessible to transportation and malls.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: service,staff,food Room: Studio Room (With Breakfast) - Studio Room Stay Date: 12/09/2018 to 12/11/2018

"3 days stay at Tropicana Suites"

  4
 December 12, 2018
 May (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

Our stay for 3 days, and 2 nights is really good. We enjoy the facilities, especially the swimming pool. Location is at the center of Manila area. The services of the staff are okay. I would definitely recommend this hotel and wish to be stay again next year.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, Facilities, Service Room: One Bedroom Suite (With Breakfast) - INSIDER DEAL - One Bedroom Suite Stay Date: 12/09/2018 to 12/11/2018