Reviews of Sogo Hotel Rotonda Manila

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4.7
  • Facilities 3.8
  • Food 3.3
  • Service 4

Based on 33 reviews
4

"Satisfactory overall, but the service and wifi where subpar."

  4
 January 25, 2018
 Rick (M, 50 - 54, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 3

The price, cleanliness, and shower were above average. The TV isn't Working, the wifi was terrible, and the staff was unable to answer our questions about the area. Following our breakfast (which we payed for before we left) we were told we could not get the leftovers to go.work, the wifi was terrible, and the staff was unable to answer our questions about the area. Following our breakfast (which we payed for before we left) we where told we could not get the leftovers to go.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Price, cleanliness, shower. Room: Premium Room * - Premium Stay Date: 01/24/2018 to 01/25/2018

"travelbook"

  2.6
 December 1, 2017
 wendz (F, 25 - 29, Business)
  • Price 2
  • Cleanliness 2
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 2
  • Service 2

I had to wait for more than an hour before I checked in. They didn't expect the number of people who were booked through TravelBook. There were many people who were tagged as waiting (walk-in customer). However, they prioritize the customer who booked through TravelBook. Next time, they should have a vacant room reserved for those who reserved online, especially if it's already paid.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: clean, spacious ,value of money Room: Premium Room - Premium Stay Date: 11/30/2017 to 12/01/2017

"Good hotel for travellers with layovers!"

  4.8
 November 16, 2017
 Glen (M, 20 - 24, Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Service 5

The hotel is in Pasay, really accessible to travelers with layovers more than five hours. WiFi is available in and out of the room with more than 10 routers. Rooms are more than reasonable for its price. Comfort rooms are well-cleaned.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Accessible location, Free from noise outside, Good rooms Room: Premium Room - Premium Stay Date: 11/15/2017 to 11/16/2017

"Good Stay and Affordable Price"

  3.2
 November 2, 2017
 yoh (M, 35 - 39, Solo)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 2
  • Food 2
  • Service 4

It is not my first time in the hotel. It is accessible and just a bus ride away from the airport. You can check-in any time of the day and check-out after 24 hours. So clean, so good.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Affordable, Accessible, Good Service Room: Premium Room * - Premium Stay Date: 10/09/2017 to 10/10/2017

"Safe Place to Stay"

  4.5
 September 23, 2017
 Lynn (F, 45 - 49, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 3
  • Service 5

The booking was immediately confirmed and assigned room was already available even when it was not yet check-in time. The food was served less than 10 minutes after we ordered. Likewise, when my partner went out of the building, a phone call was made at the registration to check if he really will go out for security. And, the checking out process was so fast - no waiting time and many questions.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Strong wifi, clean facilities, safe place Room: Premium Room * - Premium Stay Date: 09/20/2017 to 09/21/2017

"Will definitely comeback soon!"

  5
 July 23, 2017
 Lovely (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Service 5

Okay naman yung hotel, nagenjoy kami dun sa speaker ng deluxe room na parang nanunod kami ng sine. The one thing that they didn't know is yung rewards points ang ginamit namin pang pay pero hindi nila alam yun, we have waited for almost 30 minutes kasi walang nakakaalam sa kanila. actually, parang minamata pa kami nung nagaassist kasi parang feeling nya hindi kami nagbayad. I think they should know how to book dito sa travelbook.ph para they know yung ibat ibat klase ng payment. PS: Yung reward points ko is cash din sya binili lang as gift card at naconvert as reward points.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: The brand new room, the speaker of the room, the cleanliness Room: Deluxe Room - Deluxe Stay Date: 07/06/2017 to 07/07/2017