Reviews of Sogo Hotel Edsa Cubao - Page 4

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.4
  • Cleanliness 4.2
  • Location 4.5
  • Facilities 3.9
  • Food 3.6
  • Service 4

Based on 114 reviews
4.1

"Nice stay at Sogo"

  4.7
 January 12, 2018
 Diz (F, 20 - 24, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 3
  • Service 5

I ordered chicken off the menu, food is okay, and they provide unlimited ice, best thing I like in sogo. The service was fast to accommodate us. Room is spacious and clean bathroom, good stay overall, only isue is the thin sheets. But overall worth the price

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, affordable, fast service Room: Premium Room - Premium Room Stay Date: to

"Almost there... but not quite"

  4.4
 December 21, 2017
 Pao (M, 30 - 34, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Service 2

Prior to my december booking, we also booked a room in Sogo Cubao last month and made a review thereafter regarding the aloof reception staff and their supposed manager. Gladly, as if my voice was heard, everyone on the reception area seemed very friendly and accommodating this time. They greet every guest a merry christmas and they are so much more mindful of us. Way way friendlier than last month so kudos for that!!! However, during our entire 3 nights stay in the hotel for this month, we were always awakened by noisy people walking around the hallways in the middle of the night. At first, I thought that they were just guests but to my surprise, everytime i look at that small door peep hole (whatever it is called), I see room cleaners talking really loud, even laughing out loud with their co-employees. This always happens at around 1 to 3am on the 3rd floor hallway. Then there were also radio-carrying employees who used their radio with max volume when communicating with someone eventhough they know that guests could be sleeping inside the rooms. I could have scolded them there and then but I was way too tired and sleepy to make a scene. I told myself that I will just make another review and best hope that I will be heard again.. For this booking, two star will be your rate. Piece of advice for Sogo Management, please keep your customer service always on check and carefully check if your employees are applying what they have learned on their training (i am sure they have gone through trainings before they were hired). While there is no doubt that your clean and very good facilities are considerable for a cheaper price, great customer service should still be on top of everything. If not, then sayang naman yung pag endorse ng mag-asawang Padilla with that tagline, “dahil mahal kita, gusto ko sa Sogo ka..”

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, Price, Cleanliness Room: Premium Room - Premium Room Stay Date: 12/18/2017 to 12/21/2017

"Still Excellent Stay"

  5
 December 19, 2017
 ceegee (F, 20 - 24, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Service 5

Second time here in Cubao branch. still very clean. The only problem is their wifi. slow internet connection and unstable.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, cleanliness, value for money Room: Executive - Executive Stay Date: to

"nice to stay at sogo "

  4.7
 December 13, 2017
 juvy (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

Very nice service, accommodating staff and they have a good location to stay. They have a strong internet connection so you can enjoy your stay at their Hotel.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: food, Wi-Fi,facilities Room: Premium - Premium - Old ( For removal after effectivity date) Stay Date: to

"bussiness stay"

  5
 December 11, 2017
 bert (M, 40 - 44, Business)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Service 5

They have a good location, polite and accommodating staffs. A very clean room. Aircon is in good condition and malamig. Affordable price from travelbook.ph location is near in different malls around the area. easy to check in and check out. we had a very relaxing stay.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: good service ,good location,accomodating staff Room: Deluxe - Deluxe Stay Date: 12/09/2017 to 12/10/2017

"The Sogo Hotel I Never Imagined"

  4.6
 December 2, 2017
 JAL (M, 25 - 29, Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 4

My stay at the hotel is one that I will really repeat. The check-in process was smooth. The hallway going to the room is carpeted and very clean. I did not expect that Hotel Sogo will be that classy-looking. Entering the room, I was surprised that everything is clean from the bedroom to the bathroom. The television offered a variety of channels except for MTV which I was not able to access. I love the light controller which let me transform the mood of the room by pressing the buttons located near the bed. I can easily connect my phone to a wire near the bed so I can play my own music preferences! Overall, Sogo Hotel offered a secure and clean place to stay amidst the busy streets of Cubao. The 24-hour check-in (e.g. 6 pm to 6 pm) is also something to be loved here!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value for money, strong internet connection, cleanliness Room: Premium - Premium - Old ( For removal after effectivity date) Stay Date: to
DISCLAIMER
GetGo is not responsible for the availability of this linked website. This linked website in no way implies any affiliation to, sponsorship, endorsement, or acceptance by GetGo of any information or views provided herein. GetGo does not monitor this linked website for accuracy or content, and does not warrant and has no liability for the information contained herein. The information provided on this linked website and any warranty with regard hereto is solely the responsibility of Travel Book Philippines, Inc. GetGo is not responsible or liable, directly or indirectly, for any damage or loss caused or allegedly caused by or in connection with, arising from, or incidental to the use of this linked website or the reliance on any content, goods or services available on or through this linked website. GetGo is not responsible for the accuracy, compliance, copyright, legality, decency, or any other aspect of the content of this linked website.

GetGo further does not represent or warrant that this linked website will always be available, accessible, uninterrupted, timely, secure, accurate, complete and error-free. This disclaimer of liability also applies to any damages or injury, including but not limited to those caused by any failure of performance, error, omission, interruption, deletion, defect, delay in operation or transmission, computer virus, communication line failure, theft or destruction or unauthorized access to, alteration of, or use of the linked website, whether for breach of contract, tortious behavior, or negligence or under any other theory or cause of action.