Reviews of Sogo Hotel Edsa Cubao - Page 5

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.3
  • Cleanliness 4.1
  • Location 4.5
  • Facilities 3.8
  • Food 3.6
  • Service 4

Based on 118 reviews
4.1

"Still Excellent Stay"

  5
 December 19, 2017
 ceegee (F, 20 - 24, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Service 5

Second time here in Cubao branch. still very clean. The only problem is their wifi. slow internet connection and unstable.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, cleanliness, value for money Room: Executive - Executive Stay Date: to

"nice to stay at sogo "

  4.7
 December 13, 2017
 juvy (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

Very nice service, accommodating staff and they have a good location to stay. They have a strong internet connection so you can enjoy your stay at their Hotel.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: food, Wi-Fi,facilities Room: Premium - Premium - Old ( For removal after effectivity date) Stay Date: to

"bussiness stay"

  5
 December 11, 2017
 bert (M, 40 - 44, Business)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Service 5

They have a good location, polite and accommodating staffs. A very clean room. Aircon is in good condition and malamig. Affordable price from travelbook.ph location is near in different malls around the area. easy to check in and check out. we had a very relaxing stay.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: good service ,good location,accomodating staff Room: Deluxe - Deluxe Stay Date: 12/09/2017 to 12/10/2017

"The Sogo Hotel I Never Imagined"

  4.6
 December 2, 2017
 JAL (M, 25 - 29, Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 4

My stay at the hotel is one that I will really repeat. The check-in process was smooth. The hallway going to the room is carpeted and very clean. I did not expect that Hotel Sogo will be that classy-looking. Entering the room, I was surprised that everything is clean from the bedroom to the bathroom. The television offered a variety of channels except for MTV which I was not able to access. I love the light controller which let me transform the mood of the room by pressing the buttons located near the bed. I can easily connect my phone to a wire near the bed so I can play my own music preferences! Overall, Sogo Hotel offered a secure and clean place to stay amidst the busy streets of Cubao. The 24-hour check-in (e.g. 6 pm to 6 pm) is also something to be loved here!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value for money, strong internet connection, cleanliness Room: Premium - Premium - Old ( For removal after effectivity date) Stay Date: to

"Good on everything except on service"

  3.8
 November 29, 2017
 Buddy (M, 30 - 34, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 2

Hotel Sogo is a pretty popular hotel chain in the metro mainly for its location and cheap price. We booked at Sogo Cubao because it is near bus terminals and major commercial centers. Facilities on this hotel are well-maintained and always clean. Foods are available 24/7 and can be ordered via phone for room service. One thing that I did not like in this hotel, and this is true with the rest of their branches, is that people manning the reception are not very accommodating. You seldom see them smile at guests and are a little too stiff in treating them. One time, we were standing beside the reception area for a good 5 minutes just to surrender our key because we will go outside. There were 5 people on the reception, 4 were wearing the usual red uniform and 1 was wearing some sort of a blazer- a manager I presume. This ‘manager’ saw us standing there but just gave us a cold stare (more like an 'irap') and did not say a word to her subordinates that some guests are waiting beside the reception. In the end I just called the attention of one of the girls in uniform for our key to be surrendered. At the back of my mind, I felt a little unimportant despite the fact that we stayed at their hotel for two nights. Hay, the problem with service-oriented industries in our country.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, cheap , clean Room: Premium - Premium - Old ( For removal after effectivity date) Stay Date: 11/19/2017 to 11/21/2017

"Satisfying"

  4
 November 26, 2017
 Phia (M, 20 - 24, Solo)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 4

Good facilities and service. Keep up the good service at the hotel. Humble staff.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, Money, Facilities Room: Premium - Premium - Old ( For removal after effectivity date) Stay Date: to
DISCLAIMER
GetGo is not responsible for the availability of this linked website. This linked website in no way implies any affiliation to, sponsorship, endorsement, or acceptance by GetGo of any information or views provided herein. GetGo does not monitor this linked website for accuracy or content, and does not warrant and has no liability for the information contained herein. The information provided on this linked website and any warranty with regard hereto is solely the responsibility of Travel Book Philippines, Inc. GetGo is not responsible or liable, directly or indirectly, for any damage or loss caused or allegedly caused by or in connection with, arising from, or incidental to the use of this linked website or the reliance on any content, goods or services available on or through this linked website. GetGo is not responsible for the accuracy, compliance, copyright, legality, decency, or any other aspect of the content of this linked website.

GetGo further does not represent or warrant that this linked website will always be available, accessible, uninterrupted, timely, secure, accurate, complete and error-free. This disclaimer of liability also applies to any damages or injury, including but not limited to those caused by any failure of performance, error, omission, interruption, deletion, defect, delay in operation or transmission, computer virus, communication line failure, theft or destruction or unauthorized access to, alteration of, or use of the linked website, whether for breach of contract, tortious behavior, or negligence or under any other theory or cause of action.