Reviews of Sogo Hotel Edsa Cubao - Page 5

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.4
  • Cleanliness 4.2
  • Location 4.5
  • Facilities 3.9
  • Food 3.6
  • Service 4

Based on 114 reviews
4.1

"Good on everything except on service"

  3.8
 November 29, 2017
 Buddy (M, 30 - 34, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 2

Hotel Sogo is a pretty popular hotel chain in the metro mainly for its location and cheap price. We booked at Sogo Cubao because it is near bus terminals and major commercial centers. Facilities on this hotel are well-maintained and always clean. Foods are available 24/7 and can be ordered via phone for room service. One thing that I did not like in this hotel, and this is true with the rest of their branches, is that people manning the reception are not very accommodating. You seldom see them smile at guests and are a little too stiff in treating them. One time, we were standing beside the reception area for a good 5 minutes just to surrender our key because we will go outside. There were 5 people on the reception, 4 were wearing the usual red uniform and 1 was wearing some sort of a blazer- a manager I presume. This β€˜manager’ saw us standing there but just gave us a cold stare (more like an 'irap') and did not say a word to her subordinates that some guests are waiting beside the reception. In the end I just called the attention of one of the girls in uniform for our key to be surrendered. At the back of my mind, I felt a little unimportant despite the fact that we stayed at their hotel for two nights. Hay, the problem with service-oriented industries in our country.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, cheap , clean Room: Premium - Premium - Old ( For removal after effectivity date) Stay Date: 11/19/2017 to 11/21/2017

"Satisfying"

  4
 November 26, 2017
 Phia (M, 20 - 24, Solo)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 4

Good facilities and service. Keep up the good service at the hotel. Humble staff.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, Money, Facilities Room: Premium - Premium - Old ( For removal after effectivity date) Stay Date: to

"enjoying and relaxing stay"

  4
 November 21, 2017
 Eric (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

The hotel was in a great location where you can easily get a cab. The room was also great because of the cleanliness. The food we ordered was great.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, food , cleanliness Room: Executive - * - Executive Stay Date: 11/13/2017 to 11/14/2017

"Best place to stay with affordable room rates"

  4.4
 November 18, 2017
 Chard (M, 30 - 34, Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 3

I had tried to check-in with different hotels and different branches of Sogo Hotel but this branch is the best because of their affordable rates compare to other branches of Sogo Hotel. I must say that they are good in maintaining the cleanliness of the room and repaired or renovated it when needed but they need to improve their service because the Hotel WiFi speed is throttled to 1MBPS and they blocked mobile devices that use up 1GB or more of their data. They also do a room check while you were deep asleep around 1 AM. But despite that, they are respectful to their customers, always greeting and welcoming every person they encounter. I enjoyed my stay because the room is clean and great. I will definitely book again with Travelbook for Hotel Sogo EDSA Cubao.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Affordable, Clean Room, and Good location. Room: Executive - Executive Stay Date: 11/17/2017 to 11/18/2017

"Relaxing room ambience"

  4.7
 November 7, 2017
 Emz (F, 30 - 34, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

Staff is great. They never fail to greet every costumer who enters the hotel. Very fast food delivery. Accessible location and budget friendly.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value for money, great location, great service Room: Premium - Premium - Old ( For removal after effectivity date) Stay Date: 10/07/2017 to 10/08/2017

"Satisfied in Sogo Hotel"

  4.6
 November 7, 2017
 Alie (F, 30 - 34, Solo)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Service 5

Staff members were very accommodating. Although I forgot my check-out time when I was out, they gave me the best option so that I won't pay for a penalty for overtime. Over all, my stay in this hotel was great. 😊😊😊

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, cheerful employees, good location Room: Deluxe - Deluxe Stay Date: 10/29/2017 to 10/30/2017
DISCLAIMER
GetGo is not responsible for the availability of this linked website. This linked website in no way implies any affiliation to, sponsorship, endorsement, or acceptance by GetGo of any information or views provided herein. GetGo does not monitor this linked website for accuracy or content, and does not warrant and has no liability for the information contained herein. The information provided on this linked website and any warranty with regard hereto is solely the responsibility of Travel Book Philippines, Inc. GetGo is not responsible or liable, directly or indirectly, for any damage or loss caused or allegedly caused by or in connection with, arising from, or incidental to the use of this linked website or the reliance on any content, goods or services available on or through this linked website. GetGo is not responsible for the accuracy, compliance, copyright, legality, decency, or any other aspect of the content of this linked website.

GetGo further does not represent or warrant that this linked website will always be available, accessible, uninterrupted, timely, secure, accurate, complete and error-free. This disclaimer of liability also applies to any damages or injury, including but not limited to those caused by any failure of performance, error, omission, interruption, deletion, defect, delay in operation or transmission, computer virus, communication line failure, theft or destruction or unauthorized access to, alteration of, or use of the linked website, whether for breach of contract, tortious behavior, or negligence or under any other theory or cause of action.