Reviews of Filipiniana Calapan Resort Hotel Mindoro

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 3.4
  • Cleanliness 3.8
  • Location 4.4
  • Facilities 3.4
  • Food 3.2
  • Service 3.9

Based on 14 reviews
3.7

"Stuck in the past"

  3.8
 April 28, 2019
 Ken (M, 35 - 39, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 5

Hotel price is expensive for the quality it offers, needs major upgrade as everything is obviously from many years ago. Room smells, not that bad but its noticeable once u enter room. Sheets aren't 100% clean, restaurant and bar infested with flies. Only positive things are the staff. Love them.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Staff was friendly, staff was also helpful, besides the staff, there's nothing more. Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 04/19/2019 to 04/21/2019

"Poorly maintained"

  4.3
 November 26, 2018
 Zyki (F, 25 - 29, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

The hotel crews were very accommodating. They fulfil all our requests, starting from early check-in and late check-out. They have free shuttle that fetched us from the pier, even i requested it late at night before our stay. However the room looked really old, i was surprised they have a Jacuzzi. We were so excited; my child had fun taking a bath. However, when i drained it, a lot of water came out of nowhere that flooded our bathroom; the water even came out of the door. It was frustrating. My child also asked me why is the swimming pool dirty. I think it is not really worth the price I paid for. They do not have a cell phone number; I spent for calling them in their telephone. Overall, just good and not excellent stay.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, service, shuttle Room: Suite Room (With Breakfast) - Suite Room Stay Date: 11/24/2018 to 11/25/2018

"Excellent customer service!"

  4.5
 April 9, 2018
 Jen (F, 30 - 34, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

Excellent customer service and great location! I like how they handle the customers! Kudos to the staff!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, staff,service Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 04/04/2018 to 04/05/2018

"Satisfying Stay at the Hotel"

  3.7
 March 31, 2018
 Kaloyski (M, 45 - 49, Business)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

I enjoyed my stay! The room and the staffs were great. The price was reasonable. This is highly recommended.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value for Money, accessible, friendly staffs Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 03/22/2018 to 03/24/2018

"Satisfying stay"

  3.7
 January 12, 2018
 Yvet (F, 30 - 34, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 3

I stayed with my sister for a business trip. The hotel is the best option to stay in Calapan. The exterior design of the hotel looks good. The best thing are the ff.: bed, exterior design, uniformed crew and the ambiance. The room doesn't have slippers and blower. The elevator sometimes doesn't work. Overall, the best hotel in Calapan.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good location, Exterior design of the hotel, Best hotel in Calapan Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 01/08/2018 to 01/09/2018

"An OK hotel"

  3.3
 October 31, 2017
 Rye (M, 30 - 34, Business)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

Due to its proximity to my intended destination, I can say that this hotel is just a fine choice but a bit too pricey. The breakfast is not buffet-style. It is close enough to Robinsons mall so food choices will not be a problem. The hotel has an old-fashion feel, even the lift smells dusty but the rooms are cleaned, though the TV is not yet flatscreen :). At first I asked the hotel reception if they can shuttle me to Calapan port at 4 am but they told me the vehicle is only available at 7 am. Nevertheless, when I was about to checkout at 3:30 am, the driver is already waiting to bring me to Calapan Port. Turns out, they don't want to disappoint their valuable customer. :)

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: spacious, accessibility, shuttle service Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 07/03/2017 to 07/05/2017