Reviews of Mountain Beach Resort Puerto Galera

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.2
  • Cleanliness 3.8
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3.5
  • Food 4.1
  • Service 4.2

Based on 25 reviews
4

"satisfying stay at the mountain beache resort."

  4.4
 April 7, 2019
 mich (F, 30 - 34, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 5

at first, we think that we have a wrong choice of hotel but when we saw the beautiful view and how to treat us as a guest, we love it to stay there... the food in the restaurant was awesome and the value of the room was so cheap that everybody can afford. the place was so quite that you and your family can relax. while dipping in the beach you will see a fish.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: the view was so beautiful, the service was excellent, and the place is so quite. Room: Single Room Nipa Hut - Single Room Nipa Hut Stay Date: 03/29/2019 to 03/31/2019

"Good stay at MBR"

  3.2
 November 23, 2018
 Hyejin (F, 25 - 29, Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 2
  • Service 3

I stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights. The staffs are accommodating. i stayed in their "nipa" house. Nothing extra ordinary though. This place needs some life on it especially at the restaurants. On my last night the blackout lasted for 8 hours. I had a hard time sleeping in the room. Seems like the generator is not working.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: the room is affordable, you get what you paid, very good area beach front Room: Standard Room - Standard Room Stay Date: to

"Good Enough for a Couple of Nights"

  3.4
 February 28, 2018
 Ruby (F, 45 - 49, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 4

We stayed over Chinese New Year long weekend and was satisfied for the price we paid. The resort complex has plenty of space, was quiet, private, and relaxing. The beach is rocky compared to White Beach. Standard Fan room was pretty basic and had no water heater for showers nor electric kettle for coffee but you may request from the kitchen and they'll give you a Thermos of hot water to bring to your room.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value For Money, Attentive Service, Quiet Room: Standard Room - CANCELLATION POLICY - Standard Room Stay Date: 02/16/2018 to 02/18/2018

"Anniversary Staycation"

  3.2
 October 17, 2017
 Jherz (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 2
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 2
  • Food 5
  • Service 3

My partner and I took a trip to Puerto Galera for our 7th anniversary last week and booked this property through TravelBook.ph as it was the cheapest among the hotels/resorts in Talipanan. Pros: 1. VERY GOOD FOOD. They have 2 restaurants at the resort premises. Both serve delicious and very affordable home-cooked meals. We tried Tinolang manok, Chicken BBQ, Pork Sinigang, Chicken Teriyaki, Tosilog, Corned Beefsilog. All foods were wonderfully tasty. 2. Ambiance. Very peaceful 3. Free WiFi Cons: 1. Our room (standard nipa house) was not well cleaned. There were spider webs on the walls and ceilings when we arrived. CR is okay, but the water pressure is very low, we can't even use the toilet's flush and the shower. No electric kettle provided, you still have to go to the resto to ask for hot water. Bottled water was not replenished (stayed for 3d/2n), we also filled the bottles at the resto. No TV. No door handle inside, door was really hard to open from the inside. 2. Beach has a lot of rocks, we weren't able to swim as the big waves just knocked us off with rocks. :( 3. 30-40 mins away from Sabang, you have to spend 500 pesos for tricycle transpo (2way) 4. Staff seems they were not pleased to accommodate you, except to Tatay and Nanay (who we think are the owners) who thanked and bid us goodbye when we left, and also to the 2 Nanangs at the other resto. :) Over-all stay: 7/10, we'll still come back and hopefully they improve the beach area.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: FOOD, ambiance, value for money Room: Standard Room - Standard Room Stay Date: 10/13/2017 to 10/15/2017

"Good for the fuss free traveler"

  3.4
 October 15, 2017
 Hani (F, 35 - 39, Solo)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 4

I got the standard room. It's actually pretty big. For the price, I think it is good and they even provided some toiletries. The property is beachfront, but from my room I need to walk 20 meters to the beach. There were ants in the bathroom but I'm not sure if I should complain about it. I thought the bed was not so clean though. I felt some sand on the area above my head. I didn't complain anymore because I was sleepy already. By the way, the free breakfast only applies if you stay 3 days or longer. I only stayed one day so no breakfast.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Near the beach, quiet, good for fuss free traveler Room: Standard Room - CANCELLATION POLICY - Standard Room Stay Date: to

"BEST STAYYY"

  3.5
 August 28, 2017
 Goodboy (M, 20 - 24, Couple)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

This place is worth recommending. It has a very relaxing ambiance, kind people, simple and neat room, and good price. Its just that its quite far, but still its good to go. We'll surely go back here. Thumbs up! :D

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: People, Room, Ambiance Room: Standard Room - Standard Room Stay Date: 01/28/2017 to 01/29/2017