Reviews of Simon's Heritage Resort Puerto Galera

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.3
  • Cleanliness 4.1
  • Location 4.4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4.2
  • Service 4.5

Based on 45 reviews
4.2

"Holiday break at Simon's Heritage"

  4
 January 9, 2019
 Ruby (F, 50 - 54, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

I like the cleanliness of the place. Everything worked fine (AC , TV, water heater, door locks) except for the WiFi which was very weak to non-existent. Staff Mia provided great assistance in getting information about time and place of Mass and she was very fast and focused in helping us secure ferry tickets for our trip back. Thank you Ms Mia!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Clean room and surroundings, great service and timely relevant information from staff Mia, good filling breakfast Room: Premiere Double Deluxe (With Breakfast) - Premier Double Deluxe Stay Date: 12/30/2018 to 01/02/2019

"Satisfying and Enjoyable Stay"

  4.3
 September 13, 2018
 Nikki (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

I like the location of the hotel, just a short walk to the White Beach. It also provides a cozy environment because of the garden space, I was a little bit surprised with our breakfast as I was not expecting much but it was good and presented in a nice way. I also like the service and the staff are helpful especially Ms. Mia, who arrange the boat ticket back to Batangas for us, it was convenient because we had more time to explore the place knowing that our ticket was already secured and we will just wait for the service going to the port to pick us up. I will definitely recommend this resort to my friends.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good Service, Nice and Helpful Staff, Great Breakfast :) Room: Premiere Single Deluxe (With Breakfast) - Premier Single Deluxe Stay Date: 09/01/2018 to 09/02/2018

"Our Anniversary Getaway"

  4.3
 June 24, 2018
 Gwen (F, 20 - 24, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 5
  • Service 4

Simon's hotel has a very good ambiance. The food that they serve has large servings and is also delicious. If you want something that is within budget yet has a very nice place and staff, this is the hotel for you.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Very yummy food with big servings, nice landscape, and kind staff Room: Premiere Single Deluxe (With Breakfast) - Premier Single Deluxe Stay Date: 06/14/2018 to 06/16/2018

"Resort in Puerto Galera you will go back to"

  5
 June 22, 2018
 Cel (F, 35 - 39, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

A two star resort with five star service. The staffs are so friendly and accommodating. From the beginning of reservation until the time you will check out. The resort is very near the beach even it's not beachfront. The room is big and the bathroom is big enough. The breakfast is good and they serve at your room exactly on your preferred time. It's also a plus that the resort have swimming pool. The resort have a generator that brown out won't be a problem. Will definitely come back to this resort.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Very friendly and accommodating staff, near the beach, good breakfast Room: Premiere Single Deluxe (With Breakfast) - Premier Single Deluxe Stay Date: 06/15/2018 to 06/17/2018

"Everything you need is here!"

  4.8
 May 16, 2018
 Ram (M, 30 - 34, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

This is a birthday trip and treats for my family. The rates for family room are very affordable with free breakfast for 5 pax too. The room assigned to us was clean as well as the surroundings. I have chosen this location because we have 2 kids with us, so they can sleep tight at night (You know the night life in Galera, busy and noisy). This is not a beach front hotel but 3-5 minutes’ walk you'll reach the beach. The facilities are okay, especially the strong water in the shower (heater not working). TV signal is not okay. The swimming pool, which we enjoyed because we can use life vest for the kids and a kickboard. They have also double pole clothes rack for our wet clothes, each rooms have one outside. We have not tried to stay in their bar beside the pool. The rest are fine, except for the brownout, normally happened thrice a day in the entire Galera. The food, we have only tried their free breakfast and it's good, I have actually ordered extra plate. The services all in all are great, 9/10 Stars. Breakfast was served as scheduled, our request for drinking glasses and broom was granted. The staffs are courteous and really service oriented.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Great Service, Affordable Room Rates with Free Breakfast, Peaceful Location Room: Premiere Family Deluxe - NON REFUNDABLE - Premier Family Deluxe Stay Date: 05/12/2018 to 05/13/2018

"A Decent Place to Stay in Puerto Galera"

  3.2
 May 14, 2018
 Rho (M, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 1
  • Service 3

We stayed here for 3 days & 2 nights. I had 2 kids with me. The receptionist, Mina, was friendly and thorough on providing you with the rules of the hotel upon check-in. I loved the welcome drink. It was refreshing. Breakfast is brought to your room every morning. They will ask you the day before what you wanted for breakfast & what time it should be prepared. The door is old-school - it requires a key. The air-con needs a reset whenever there is a power outage (which happened several times during our stay). There is no phone in the room so you had to use your cellphone to call reception in case you needed anything. The place is relatively quiet which is nice so you can have a good sleep.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Near White Beach, Swimming pool, Quiet Room: Premiere Double Deluxe (With Breakfast) - Premier Double Deluxe Stay Date: 04/21/2018 to 04/23/2018