Reviews of Emerald Suites Cagayan de Oro

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.6
  • Cleanliness 4.7
  • Location 4.8
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4.1
  • Service 4.5

Based on 87 reviews
4.5

"worth it stay"

  4.3
 May 6, 2019
 Louela (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

The hotel attendants were very accommodating. The hotel was clean and worth the price. The location is very good and near the malls. Indeed, our stay was very good.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service: accomodating attendants, Location: very accessible, Clean Room: Superior Room (With Breakfast) - Superior Room Stay Date: 05/01/2019 to 05/05/2019

"Our get to hotel for overnight stay"

  4.7
 November 30, 2018
 Janzukato (M, 30 - 34, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

We always choose the emerald suites as our go to hotel when staying overnight. It is affordable, very clean and at the same time has a very good location which is very accessible and near to major establishments. Highly recommended!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good location, affordable, clean Room: Budget Twin Room (With Breakfast) - Budget Twin Room Stay Date: 11/29/2018 to 11/30/2018

"Satisfying Stay"

  4.7
 November 8, 2018
 Janzukato (M, 30 - 34, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

We always stay at emerald suites whenever we have an early trip to the airport. The location is very strategic adjacent to big malls and establishments. The price is also affordable especially when you book it online. Highly recommend!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good location, affordable, clean Room: Deluxe Queen Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Queen Room Stay Date: 11/07/2018 to 11/08/2018

"Good location and cleaned hotel"

  4.3
 November 3, 2018
 Canaritito (M, 35 - 39, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

Good cheap hotel in a perfect location. Very cheap and very cleaned. Good breakfast but the bed is the worst!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: The best is the Price, location, breakfast and cleaned. The worst is the bed. Not for more than one or two nights if you are back sensitive. Room: Deluxe Queen Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Queen Room Stay Date: 11/01/2018 to 11/03/2018

"Thank you Emerald Suites"

  4.6
 September 25, 2018
 Butch (M, 45 - 49, Business)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 5

Thank you Emerald Suites! Your hospitality and accommodating personnel made my initial visit to Cagayan de Oro City worth for another booking to your company maybe for another business trip or a vacation in the future.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value of money, Location, and all its Accommodating Staff Room: Deluxe Queen Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Queen Room Stay Date: 09/17/2018 to 09/21/2018

"Value for money. Will stay here again."

  5
 September 8, 2018
 Chi (F, 25 - 29, Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

Emerald Suites is strategically located since it is between SM Downtown and Ayala Centrio. Gaisano is across Centrio. Limketkai is beside SM. Walking distance. (Best to walk than ride a taxi/jeep because of the traffic. Or, one can ride sikad or motorela.) Staffs were very nice, polite, accommodating and helpful. Though, we had a little trouble when I asked for directions to a certain place or maybe also my fault for not being clear. Overall, the service is excellent. Every floor has a connection though the signal is weak when inside the room. For the last 2 nights, had difficulty in connecting to the wifi that’s why we need to go out. Room is spacious, they have hangers, don’t have hot and cold shower, large bed. A/C is working well. TV is nice, thin sheets. Better to bring socks next time. Unless travelling with someone. No elevators so just treat walking up/down the stairs as an exercise. Breakfast is delicious. They have different menu every day, fast service, nice staff and place is cozy too. There is an eatery outside and again, malls are just walking distance. They have a shuttle to airport. Just inform the staff and they will arrange it for you. Fee is Php 199. Service is LAX Shuttle. (Regular fare is PHP 180 if you commute.) They allowed me to leave my luggage since I arrived early and have to go to the seminar. They brought my luggage to the room once it was available. I walked up to 10pm and I felt no fear. CDO is a walkable city and there are security personnel in every place especially the crowded ones.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, service, Staff. Room: Budget Single Room (With Breakfast) - Budget Single Room Stay Date: 09/05/2018 to 09/08/2018