Reviews of Grand City Hotel Cagayan De Oro

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.2
  • Cleanliness 3.9
  • Location 4.6
  • Facilities 3.4
  • Food 3.3
  • Service 3.7

Based on 12 reviews
3.8

"Satisfying stay at Grand City Hotel"

  3.8
 February 2, 2019
 Joc (F, 30 - 34, Group)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 3

We enjoyed our stay here. The location is great, within the city center. Walking distance to a lot of things. Recommended place to stay in.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good location, value for money, clean room Room: Superior - Superior Stay Date: 12/15/2018 to 12/16/2018

"Good enough"

  3.8
 August 16, 2018
 sai (F, 20 - 24, Solo)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 4

I love how old the feels of this hotel but it should not be like that forever. I mean there could always be a room for improvement so I do hope they renovate a bit so they can stay long in this business. Nice location since it’s almost connected to landmarks but the fuzz and the beeps of the city doesn’t really make you sleep well.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, price, bed Room: Standard Room - With Breakfast - Standard Stay Date: 08/06/2018 to 08/07/2018

"Value for money"

  3.8
 January 27, 2018
 Edsel (M, 30 - 34, Business)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 3

With bidet, aircon working well, better if their cable provider is cignal because cignal channels are organized, they should improve their assistance in the entrance.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, food nearby, accessibility Room: Superior - Superior Stay Date: 01/25/2018 to 01/27/2018

"Grand City Hotel Stay"

  5
 January 12, 2018
 Vickie (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Service 5

This is worth every peso! The staff was so friendly and very accommodating. WiFi is very strong, I was able to update my apps during my stay. I am always after the cleanliness of the vicinity within our room, the elevator, lobby and hall ways because I have skin asthma but so far the hotel was so clean and well maintained. Highly recommended for everyone.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Strong WiFi, Cleanliness, Friendly Staff Room: Standard Room - (Non-Refundable) - Standard Stay Date: 01/05/2018 to 01/06/2018

"Acceptable Stay"

  2.6
 December 1, 2017
 Haidz (F, 30 - 34, Couple)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 2
  • Service 1

I was kinda stressed. We arrived at the hotel around 3 pm from a very long trip (so obviously were exhausted) to check in and hoping for a good and cold room to rest, but they let us wait for almost 30 minutes. After the waiting, they gave us the key and allowed us to go to our assigned room (I was thinking that they already confirm the booking). At 6:30 am when we checked out (need to check out early for a long trip back home), the receptionist was informing me that I need to pay the full amount for our 1-night stay at the hotel, and i was like "What?". They haven't confirmed the booking yet! So i told the receptionist that I thought they already confirmed it yesterday, so they let me "wait" again for them to confirm again the bookings. It's just so stressing. We were late with our schedules.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good Location, Near Food establishment, good price Room: Standard Room - (Non-Refundable) - Standard Stay Date: 11/30/2017 to 12/01/2017

"Great Stay at this hotel"

  3.2
 November 24, 2017
 John (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 3

I will give two thumbs up for this hotel. Good service, great value for money, in the heart of the city.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, accessible place, great value for money Room: Standard Room- (Pay At Hotel)* - Standard Stay Date: 10/30/2017 to 11/01/2017