Reviews of Grand City Hotel Cagayan De Oro

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.2
  • Cleanliness 3.9
  • Location 4.6
  • Facilities 3.4
  • Food 3.3
  • Service 3.7

Based on 12 reviews
3.8

"Satisfying stay at Grand City Hotel"

  3.8
 February 2, 2019
 Joc (F, 30 - 34, Group)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 3

We enjoyed our stay here. The location is great, within the city center. Walking distance to a lot of things. Recommended place to stay in.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good location, value for money, clean room Room: Superior - Superior Stay Date: 12/15/2018 to 12/16/2018

"Good enough"

  3.8
 August 16, 2018
 sai (F, 20 - 24, Solo)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 4

I love how old the feels of this hotel but it should not be like that forever. I mean there could always be a room for improvement so I do hope they renovate a bit so they can stay long in this business. Nice location since it’s almost connected to landmarks but the fuzz and the beeps of the city doesn’t really make you sleep well.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, price, bed Room: Standard Room - With Breakfast - Standard Stay Date: 08/06/2018 to 08/07/2018

"Value for money"

  3.8
 January 27, 2018
 Edsel (M, 30 - 34, Business)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 3

With bidet, aircon working well, better if their cable provider is cignal because cignal channels are organized, they should improve their assistance in the entrance.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, food nearby, accessibility Room: Superior - Superior Stay Date: 01/25/2018 to 01/27/2018

"Grand City Hotel Stay"

  5
 January 12, 2018
 Vickie (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Service 5

This is worth every peso! The staff was so friendly and very accommodating. WiFi is very strong, I was able to update my apps during my stay. I am always after the cleanliness of the vicinity within our room, the elevator, lobby and hall ways because I have skin asthma but so far the hotel was so clean and well maintained. Highly recommended for everyone.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Strong WiFi, Cleanliness, Friendly Staff Room: Standard Room - (Non-Refundable) - Standard Stay Date: 01/05/2018 to 01/06/2018

"Acceptable Stay"

  2.6
 December 1, 2017
 Haidz (F, 30 - 34, Couple)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 2
  • Service 1

I was kinda stressed. We arrived at the hotel around 3 pm from a very long trip (so obviously were exhausted) to check in and hoping for a good and cold room to rest, but they let us wait for almost 30 minutes. After the waiting, they gave us the key and allowed us to go to our assigned room (I was thinking that they already confirm the booking). At 6:30 am when we checked out (need to check out early for a long trip back home), the receptionist was informing me that I need to pay the full amount for our 1-night stay at the hotel, and i was like "What?". They haven't confirmed the booking yet! So i told the receptionist that I thought they already confirmed it yesterday, so they let me "wait" again for them to confirm again the bookings. It's just so stressing. We were late with our schedules.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good Location, Near Food establishment, good price Room: Standard Room - (Non-Refundable) - Standard Stay Date: 11/30/2017 to 12/01/2017

"Great Stay at this hotel"

  3.2
 November 24, 2017
 John (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 3

I will give two thumbs up for this hotel. Good service, great value for money, in the heart of the city.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, accessible place, great value for money Room: Standard Room- (Pay At Hotel)* - Standard Stay Date: 10/30/2017 to 11/01/2017
DISCLAIMER
GetGo is not responsible for the availability of this linked website. This linked website in no way implies any affiliation to, sponsorship, endorsement, or acceptance by GetGo of any information or views provided herein. GetGo does not monitor this linked website for accuracy or content, and does not warrant and has no liability for the information contained herein. The information provided on this linked website and any warranty with regard hereto is solely the responsibility of Travel Book Philippines, Inc. GetGo is not responsible or liable, directly or indirectly, for any damage or loss caused or allegedly caused by or in connection with, arising from, or incidental to the use of this linked website or the reliance on any content, goods or services available on or through this linked website. GetGo is not responsible for the accuracy, compliance, copyright, legality, decency, or any other aspect of the content of this linked website.

GetGo further does not represent or warrant that this linked website will always be available, accessible, uninterrupted, timely, secure, accurate, complete and error-free. This disclaimer of liability also applies to any damages or injury, including but not limited to those caused by any failure of performance, error, omission, interruption, deletion, defect, delay in operation or transmission, computer virus, communication line failure, theft or destruction or unauthorized access to, alteration of, or use of the linked website, whether for breach of contract, tortious behavior, or negligence or under any other theory or cause of action.