Reviews of Bell Hotel

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.4
  • Cleanliness 4.1
  • Location 4.5
  • Facilities 3.9
  • Food 3.9
  • Service 4.2

Based on 67 reviews
4.2

"Decent place to stay even if you're on low budget"

  4
 September 21, 2018
 Carol (F, 20 - 24, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

At first, I've got surprised that this hotel in Bacolod is a member of "Nice Hotel" group, I was thinking that time that the ambiance will be like those in Manila, but in my surprise it's not! It's a lot more decent, in fact most of the guests during our stay were businessmen. In addition, breakfast buffet offered by the hotel was great and the staffs are accommodating too. This experience definitely changed my perspective towards Nice Hotel hahaha!!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Strong WiFi, Good food, strategic location Room: Standard Room (With Breakfast) - Standard Room Stay Date: 08/27/2018 to 08/28/2018

"Value for money"

  4.6
 June 20, 2018
 Ella (F, 25 - 29, Group)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 5

Enjoyed stay at the bell hotel. Staffs are friendly and always smiling. Walking distance from SM city, Bacolod and San Augustine church. Rooms are big although a little bit dark. Bed sheets are clean but a little too thin. Value for money as most of the deals includes breakfast.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Great service, great location, spacious rooms Room: Standard Room (With Breakfast) - Standard Room Stay Date: 06/18/2018 to 06/19/2018

"Badly need a rennovation"

  2.5
 June 11, 2018
 Ian (M, 30 - 34, Family)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 1
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 1
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

I stayed at the hotel with my son and his mom for 1 week. Let's start with the Pro Pros: The staffs was great, they are helpful and courteous. Responding promptly when I make request or I need assistance. But sadly even with their hard work it’s going to be difficult if you don't have the tool which leads me to the Cons. Cons: Hotel lobby was renovated or possibly still being renovated. During buffet breakfast there were a lot of flies. Air-conditioning was also turned off. Room: We had to transfer 3 times because of problems with our room. 1st room this is the only time I experience that a hotel loses power since most should have automatic backup generator. 2nd room the AC was not functioning well that even after an hour the room is still not cold. 3rd room, when typhoon hits Bacolod the water overflowed our window and causing water inside the room. I guess the window needs fix to make it intact. Our final room AC was still bad and they just provided us a stand fan to let the cold air circulate. The worst thing is there were mosquitoes in the room; we were tired of all the transfer so we decided to just go with it since it’s just one more night. Also to add 3/4 rooms we had the shower was not working so we had to use the faucet for bath. They have Flat TV but the boxes channels are inconsistent some had few some had more. I forgot to mention my reservation was for a deluxe room. Overall, hotel really need to be renovated especially the rooms. Yes price may be a little cheaper but I had a similar hotel with a lower price but didn't have this problems. It was good that it's near SM Mall but I would emphasize that they need to work on their facilities.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Buffet food, great staff, good location Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 06/08/2018 to 06/10/2018

"Very satisfying stay!"

  4.5
 March 8, 2018
 Bambi (M, 20 - 24, Solo)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 5
  • Service 4

I really recommend booking here, free breakfast and near at the mall! Great service also. Thumbs up to this hotel!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Budget Friendly, Very Clean, Free Breakfast Room: Standard Room-40% Discount - Standard Room Stay Date: 07/06/2017 to 07/07/2017

"nice stay at the hotel"

  4
 February 17, 2018
 alanita (F, 25 - 29, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 4

We had a great stay. We were tired from our day and night tour and a good night sleep after a busy day was what we need and the hotel did not disappoint.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: good place, great facilities, ok wifi Room: 30% Advance Promo Sale - Standard Room Stay Date: to

"Perfect for Businessman"

  4.7
 January 26, 2018
 Cloud (F, 20 - 24, Business)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

Good for my business travel in the area. Buffet breakfast was very yummy. Rooms very clean and comfy. Will book here again.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Comfortable and Clean Room, Good Food, Okay Location Room: Standard Room-40% Discount - Standard Room Stay Date: 01/16/2018 to 01/19/2018