Reviews of Mainstreet Pension House Bacolod

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.6
  • Cleanliness 4.1
  • Location 3.7
  • Facilities 3.5
  • Food 5
  • Service 3.8

Based on 11 reviews
4.1

"satisfying stay at the pension"

  4.2
 December 8, 2017
 kitcah (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 5

The staff is so good. When we arrive at the pension house around 10am they allow us to check in earlier than the check in time which is 2pm. They give us some complimentary food/chips. Unlimited water in the lobby. Although the pension is a little bit scary because of the old style of the house, like the old houses in the past haha. but it's okay, more than what you pay for.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: accommodating staff, price, wifi Room: Double Room - Double Room Stay Date: 03/02/2017 to 03/04/2017

"Worst pension house i have ever been"

  1.8
 July 19, 2017
 Johnny (M, 45 - 49, Solo)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 1
  • Facilities 1
  • Service 1

Dont stay in this pension house if you bring a car. They wake u up even in the middle of the night to move your vehicle. As in no consideration at all!!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Nothing good,bad location ,and service Room: Double Room - Double Room Stay Date: 07/17/2017 to 07/18/2017

"first time booking this place and it was great."

  5
 April 19, 2017
 tyn (F, 30 - 34, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

10 stars for this Pension ..... they were very accommodating. they gave us free breakfast when there was not any on the booking. The wifi was so good that I even completed mo Homebase job,(outbound) not using my pocket wifi but their connection .The rooms were indeed well maintained. my son enjoyed the shower, and had a great time with his 2 double beds.surely we will book this hotel again . thanks .

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, value for money, wifi was good Room: Double Room - Double Room Stay Date: 02/02/2017 to 02/03/2017

"You Get What You Pay For"

  3.6
 February 22, 2017
 Jayvee Tenorio (M, 25 - 29, Group)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 3

The triple room was decent. The place is basically a house converted into a pension house. You'll have to ring the buzzer for service and parking inside could be more convenient for customers. Overall, you'll get what you paid for.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Cheap Accommodation, Spacious Room, Good Location Room: Triple Room - Triple Room Stay Date: 02/16/2017 to 02/17/2017

"Kind staff"

  3.2
 February 21, 2017
 SGC (M, 45 - 49, Solo)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 3

This hotel is a bit far from city center (central plaza), It takes approx, 15 minutes walk. Even for jeepney riding point, it will take about 5minutes. Instead price is relatively cheaper. And staff is kind. I recommended you stay here.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Price, Service, Staff Room: Double Room - Double Room Stay Date: 02/18/2017 to 02/21/2017

"One satisfying night at Mainstreet Pension"

  5
 February 5, 2017
 tyn (F, 30 - 34, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

A wonderful stay at this pension house, We checked in at 6pm and were given the keys right away, the room was big and it was comfortable. My son enjoyed watching tv while lying in the cozy bed and he liked it very well. Aircon was well-ventilated room as well lit and bathroom was clean . closet/cabinets were ready for our things and clothes . coffe and cup noodes were given for free . I am happy i booked it at Mainstreet, I even used their wifi with my outbound work that started at 10 pm Wifi was very good and I haven't got any problem with connecting to it . NExt time we will book this pension house again . it is along Lacson Street accessible for our training and at the same time it is just minutes away from the main street If yu happen to go to Bacolod and you need a pension hosue to stay at . please choose Mainstreet , i know that you will get what your money's worth ... thanks .

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, value for money, wifi was good Room: Double Room - Double Room Stay Date: 02/03/2017 to 02/04/2017