Reviews of Hotel Essencia Dumaguete

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.4
  • Cleanliness 4.3
  • Location 4.7
  • Facilities 3.8
  • Food 3.7
  • Service 4.1

Based on 41 reviews
4.2

"Great Place in Dumaguete"

  4.2
 November 22, 2017
 Joar (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

Very accessible place in Dumaguete, you can walk around the tourist spots. The breakfast buffet is good (included in our booking). The hotel was clean. You get what you paid for. Staff members are friendly and good-looking.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Buffet breakfast, accessible, great place to stay Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 11/11/2017 to 11/15/2017

"Satisfying Stay, as always.."

  4.5
 July 28, 2017
 Karen (F, 25 - 29, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

The people are very kind and hospitable.. I will definitely stay at this hotel again..

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value for money, good service, great location Room: Family Room (With Breakfast) - Family Room Stay Date: 07/10/2017 to 07/13/2017

"Excellent Service"

  5
 June 5, 2017
 Josh (M, 25 - 29, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

Staffs are very friendly, easy to approach. World class amenities and the best part of the hotel it's near at the airport.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Price, Service, Customer Experience Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 05/28/2017 to 05/29/2017

"Great Stay At Hotel Essencia"

  4.2
 May 15, 2017
 Bri (M, 40 - 44, Solo)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

As always I have a pleasant stay in Hotel Essencia. I had a good night sleep after our team building activity. However the hot shower is not available that day but did not bother that night because I was too tired. I talked to the Front Desk Officer and they said that their Solar Power is not capable of providing enough power to heat the water, this should have been disclose once I check in. Overall I had a pleasant stay and a wonderful breakfast. I will stay in this hotel again and will recommend this to my friends. Thank you, Brian

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, Food, Cleanliness Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 05/14/2017 to 05/15/2017

"bigger space for a low cost room"

  2.7
 May 1, 2017
 dan (M, 55 - 59, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 2
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 2
  • Food 2
  • Service 2

The hotel is at the heart of the city's downtown. Not a new building but looks like the tallest hotel in the city. The rooms are well maintained and a bit spacious compared to similarly priced rooms of other hotels in the same category. the rooms would have wonderful views but the uncleaned glass windows of the hotel prevents any views to be seen. I wpuld recommend this for the budget conscious traveller.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: good location, large room , good price Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 04/23/2017 to 04/24/2017

"Big room at a low cost"

  3.3
 April 23, 2017
 Dtd (M, 55 - 59, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 2
  • Service 3

Very slow internet if lucky to have signal. Great location downtown and cost of room low but big on space. Courteous employees and quick to serve your needs.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Large room space for the cost of room, clean sheets, good bed and pillows. Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 04/22/2017 to 04/23/2017