Reviews of Busuanga Bay Lodge Palawan

"Great place to relax"

  4.5
 December 18, 2017
 Kennedy (M, 30 - 34, Family)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

This is great place for a relaxing stay. The view of the mountains from this hotel was really good. The pool was really relaxing. The food was realy delicious. They have good customer service. The staffs were well behaved. I felt so relaxing. Thank you.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Service, food, view Room: Bayview Bungalow (With Breakfast)! - Bayview Bungalow Stay Date: 12/07/2017 to 12/08/2017

"El Nido Resort in Busuanga"

  4
 October 2, 2017
 coi (F, 50 - 54, Business)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

The array of white villas atop a hill is superb. The place is clean. Though the place is not within an island, it depicts as if it is one. The personnel serving are courteous and ready to expound each and every meal in the menu. I felt as if I was in El Nido Resorts. They serve the best spring rolls I've ever tasted so far.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: good view of the mountains,infinity pool, good food Room: Waterfront Twin (With Breakfast)! - Waterfront Twin Stay Date: 09/20/2017 to 09/21/2017

"Pure Luxury"

  4.5
 July 5, 2017
 David (M, 30 - 34, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

We had a luxurious stay in this property. The staffs are so friendly and highly trained. The food they provided was good, but could have been better if they had provided much more sea food varieties. The rooms were awesome, all the amenities and interiors were modern and top class.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, Privacy, Service Room: Bayview Bungalow (With Breakfast)! - Bayview Bungalow Stay Date: 03/22/2017 to 03/23/2017

"Just Awesome"

  4.5
 February 21, 2017
 Sam (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 3
  • Service 5

No words to describe this hotel. Its simply awesome. The place is soooo beautiful. This hotel is a perfect place to stay in palawan.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good Location, Good service, Clean Rooms Room: Clubhouse Superior (With Breakfast) - Clubhouse Superior Stay Date: 02/06/2017 to 02/07/2017

"First rate accommodations"

  3.8
 May 4, 2016
 Cary (F, 50 - 54, Family)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

BBL's facilities and accommodations are first rate -- they did not cut any corners. Staff are friendly and very accommodating. Only hitch during our stay was the thin floor mattress they gave us for the third adult in our party, instead of a regular folding bed. Food was okay, but we were expecting more fresh seafood choices and more fun variety. The food selection is the same as you would get in an average hotel coffee shop.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: First rate accommodations, clean facilities, friendly staff Room: Waterfront Twin (With Breakfast)! - Waterfront Twin Stay Date: 04/30/2016 to 05/03/2016

"Topnotch stay in a beautiful, newish resort"

  4
 April 12, 2016
 none (F, 55 - 59, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

Busuanga Bay Lodge is what it promises in their website and in the reviews from former clients. Yes, the shuttle ride to the resort is bumpy and fun, but it's worth getting to a place that is secluded and private! The environment is totally safe - no one can enter the area due to a security check point about 1/2 mile from the resort. The food is good (not great) and the prices are comparable to San Francisco or Paris or any upscaled tourist area. The prices were way higher than the really fun place across the water - Al Faro. The room was fantastic. All the fixtures were modern and good quality- nice architecture and setting. We stayed by the waterfront and climbed up the stairs to get to the main area.. If you have bad knees or are not in good shape you can call and have a gold cart shuttle drive you around. They advertise a gym but it exists of one cardio machine, one weight machine , free weights (of good quality) and magazines which were from 2013. I shouldn't have packed work out clothes. The tour of the islands with lunch was the best. The food there was the same quality as in the resort restaurant but so much more fun eating at the beach. The highlight was helping 72 baby turtle hatchlings exit their nest. The cons: the resort caters to groups, so if you are with your family or as a couple expect that the groups will have priority. They had no fins for us for the island hopping tour (which was bad since snorkeling was one of the major things to do), and our massage appointments were moved due to the group wanting theirs at the same time and the small restaurant was closed for a private party the night we chose to eat there. Even though these things happened the resort tried to make-up by offering discounts. I just don't think it was very good, since we were paying full price for everything and obviously the groups had discounted stays, services, etc. I can see that the resort would want their business in the future, so they catered to them... if it weren't for that, I would give BBL 5 stars.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: New and contemporary, location/privacy, service Room: Waterfront Twin (With Breakfast)! - Waterfront Twin Stay Date: 04/03/2016 to 04/07/2016