Reviews of P GOMEZ PENSION

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4.4
  • Facilities 3.3
  • Food 3.1
  • Service 3.6

Based on 16 reviews
3.7

"Convenient stay"

  3.2
 February 15, 2019
 nik (F, 25 - 29, Group)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 3

what I really love about the hotel is the location, it is near to everything, to the beach, resto's, bars and souvenirs shop. The staff was also approachable.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: the location is very convenient, food, service are good Room: Standard Double Room (With Breakfast) - Standard Double Room Stay Date: 02/04/2019 to 02/07/2019

"Excellent stay in El Nido"

  2.8
 November 11, 2018
 Vip (F, 20 - 24, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 2
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 2
  • Food 3
  • Service 2

The hotel is very near in the Beach which there is lot of foods and shops. The beach is also the called terminal/port for the tours in El Nido. This is a great place to stay because of its location.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good location, good food, excellent place Room: Standard Double Room (With Breakfast) - Standard Double Room Stay Date: to

"Satisfying stay!"

  4
 June 11, 2018
 kaloyskie (M, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

Our entire stay at P. Gomez Pension House was satisfying. Miss Mary Anne, one of the staff is very much efficient and accommodating in rendering service and answering our queries. Will definitely be staying again at P. Gomez Pension House once I will be back in El Nido. Highly recommended!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Efficient service, Accessible location, and Affordable rates Room: Standard Triple Room (With Breakfast) - Standard Triple Room Stay Date: 06/08/2018 to 06/10/2018

"Satisfying stay in P Gomez Pension"

  4
 January 25, 2018
 Normie (F, 50 - 54, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

This pension house has a great location since it is near the beach, famous restaurants and bars and near the pick-up point for the island hopping tours. It is located along Rizal Ave. so it could get a little noisy so better request a room at the back. The room given to us was quite spacious and clean. The free breakfast was substantial, which is your usual "silog" meals, with free coffee, which I think was available in their lobby for the whole day. The staff were courteous, accommodating and eager to assist. Overall, we had a great stay and it exceeded our expectation in terms of room cleanliness, size and the customer service afforded to us.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good location, clean room, courteous and accomodating staff Room: Standard Triple Room (With Breakfast) - Standard Triple Room Stay Date: 01/20/2018 to 01/22/2018

"4 day stay in P.Gomez"

  3.8
 October 22, 2017
 Earl (M, 25 - 29, Group)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 2
  • Food 3
  • Service 5

P. Gomez is a budget-friendly hotel in El Nido that is very accesible to the market and the beach. They serve good quality food for breakfast and act on guests' requests ASAP. On our first day though, we were taken directly to our rooms. But the rooms were not pre-cooled prior to our arrival. And the air conditioner is weak so it took a long time for the room to cool up. I found ants and a little dirt on the bedsheets on the top bunk. Bathroom is clean; shower and toilet are working good. All in all, they have good services and just right for the price. I recommend staying at this hotel.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, fast reaction to guests' requests, budget friendly Room: Standard Triple Room (With Breakfast) - Standard Triple Room Stay Date: 10/13/2017 to 10/15/2017

"Best and cheapest we can find"

  4.2
 August 2, 2017
 Alyanasans (F, 20 - 24, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 5

I booked 2 family rooms and everyone was satisfied. After long hours of traveling from Puerto Princesa, the hotel looks welcoming. Rooms are clean and near the center of the beach. Just a walking distance away from everything! The location is very convenient - which we liked! Will definitely come back again!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Cheap with decent room, cleanliness, service, location. Room: Standard Triple Room (With Breakfast) - Standard Triple Room Stay Date: 07/30/2017 to 08/02/2017