Reviews of Ava Palm Suites

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.5
  • Cleanliness 4.3
  • Location 4.5
  • Facilities 3.9
  • Food 3.9
  • Service 4.2

Based on 70 reviews
4.2

"Value for money"

  5
 May 15, 2019
 She (F, 40 - 44, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

I highly recommend this place whenever you go to Palawan, the staff are all very friendly and accommodating, the hotel is clean and comfortable. for me it’s a value for your money. they will offer you as well the best price about tour package so before you confirm booking to any travel or tour agency check out first their prices. the place is also across SM Palawan and near Public Market, hospital and PPS airport.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Friendly staff, clean, near PPS airport Room: Basic Triple Room - Deluxe Triple Room Stay Date: 05/12/2019 to 05/15/2019

"Great experience and value for money"

  4.5
 April 9, 2019
 Pau (M, 45 - 49, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

Our experience at this hotel exceeded our expectations. Location is great - just a couple of kilometers from PPS Int'l Airport and right next door to the market, and walking distance from the bay walk. Staff is friendly and accommodated all of our requests and attended to our needs with smile. This place is highly recommended.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value for money, location, friendly staff Room: Basic Triple Room - Deluxe Triple Room Stay Date: 04/05/2019 to 04/06/2019

"Satisfied staying at Ava Palm Suites"

  5
 March 17, 2019
 Home (F, 25 - 29, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

A great hotel, with excellent service and best location! We stayed here for a night and will absolutely come back! :)

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, value for money,best location! Room: Basic Triple Room - Deluxe Triple Room Stay Date: 03/16/2019 to 03/17/2019

"Okay stay at Ava Palm Suites"

  4
 February 27, 2019
 Lai (F, 25 - 29, Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 3

1) Good location. Close to SM, 10 mins away from the airport and they offer free airport transfer. 2) It took a while for the receptionist to verify my reservation even after showing her my booking confirmation. She also wouldn't believe that I paid using my credit card and was even asking me to pay in cash. Staff could use a little training in hospitality. 3) My room was situated on the third floor and there was no elevator in sight. Thankfully, someone was there to assist me with my luggage and backpack. 4) Room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. WiFi was good too. 5) Breakfast was served a little late. I had to leave at around 8 am and they were still not done cooking. Overall still a good stay even with all the hassle. Still good value for money paid.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good Location, Comfortable & Spacious Room, Value for Money Room: Superior Room (With Breakfast) - Superior Double Room Stay Date: 02/25/2019 to 02/26/2019

"Enjoyed our stag"

  4.7
 February 20, 2019
 Fitz (M, 30 - 34, Group)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

The hotel is one of the best, the owner is very friendly and accommodating and the location is sooooo perfect just right across SM palawan

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, service, price Room: Basic Triple Room - Deluxe Triple Room Stay Date: 02/09/2019 to 02/13/2019

"Satisfying stay at Palawan Palm Suites"

  4.5
 December 4, 2018
 Net (F, 35 - 39, Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

Surely I’ll stay again in this hotel given a chance to be in Puerto Princesa again. It’s worth to stay here because the price is so reasonable and their location is very accessible to nearby SM and park like the baywalk and mendoza park. They have a friendly staff as well as the owner. Madaling pakiusapan. Like nung bumalik ako last november 28 ng gabi together with my co-MDA. It’s almost 11pm and yet pinayagan niya pa rin kaming makapag check in and he gave us a huge discount.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, accommodating staff,affordable overnight stay Room: Superior Room (With Breakfast) - Superior Double Room Stay Date: 11/25/2018 to 11/26/2018