Reviews of Butterfly Totem Guesthouse Palawan

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.3
  • Cleanliness 3.9
  • Location 3.5
  • Facilities 3.8
  • Food 3.9
  • Service 4.2

Based on 12 reviews
3.9

"#AwesomenessAtButterlyTotem"

  4.7
 April 3, 2019
 Lalan (M, 40 - 44, Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

First and foremost, thank You God for giving our country such a beautiful island like Palawan. I certainly enjoyed my three days stay in Butterfly Totem. This just made my Puerto Princesa tour an experience beyond words. The accommodation is simply, but full of heart as the owner made sure our vacation safe and comfortable in her guest house. She would personally check on us every morning and even serve our breakfast herself; a thing that is very rare for business owner to doing. We got beyond what we paid for because of the ‘at home’ feels Butterfly Totem gave us. Also, kudos to Lita, the owner’s receptionist for also taking care of us on our first day and instructed us to where to go to the city. I will surely go back to Butterfly Totem with my family hopefully the next time I visit Palawan.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value for the money, Good Service, Strategic Location Room: Standard Deluxe Double (With Breakfast) - Standard Deluxe Double Stay Date: 03/31/2019 to 04/02/2019

"Our BTG satisfying experienced."

  4.8
 January 28, 2019
 Eila (F, 20 - 24, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

The owner of the guesthouse is very nice, and accommodating. They are helping you in any ways you need while you are staying at their guesthouse. Their breakfast is good, as well as the room is clean and comfortable to stay. Highly suggested.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Very accommodating, they help us on what we need, the owner is very nice to the guests. Room: Standard Deluxe Double (With Breakfast) - Standard Deluxe Double Stay Date: 01/09/2019 to 01/12/2019

"Fortunately brilliant"

  4.2
 November 20, 2018
 Xin (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 5
  • Service 4

Fortunately, this property was without a doubt brilliant and their outstanding comfort room and bedroom were in a one of a kind appearance

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: without a doubt brilliant, outstanding , comfort room Room: Standard Deluxe Double (With Breakfast) - Standard Deluxe Double Stay Date: 10/29/2018 to 10/30/2018

"Definitely Worth Your Money"

  4.8
 July 28, 2018
 Carms (F, 20 - 24, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

First of all, this place is affordable. Like seriously affordable. Imagine paying for about 450pesos per person per night? Not only you got a place to stay but also have your breakfast, and you have a toilet inside your room. I mean, you get what you pay for! Our room was clean, and toiletries were present too. We had our towels and a good-sized bed plus enough pillows. As for the location, not the best but I’d say it’s okay. I mean, it’s not really near the main road but we never had transportation issues. If you’re having a hard time, you can always ask the staff to get you a tricycle. So don’t worry! I’d like to commend the staff; they’re all accommodating and friendly. Super! The always check up on us. Interested to know if there’s anything they can help, suggest tours worth trying out. One bonus thing is that there’s this puppy named Gamora and she’s so cute! When we get back to PPS City, we’ll definitely stay in this place again!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Very affordable and it’s worth your money, Extremely accommodating staff, The in-house puppy - Gamora Room: Standard Deluxe Double (With Breakfast) - Standard Deluxe Double Stay Date: to

"Satisfying stay "

  4.8
 May 4, 2018
 Sang (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

The room was so clean and the facilities are complete. Very peaceful you can really rest. Their internet connect was great! Thank you travelbook!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Clean, complete utility, accommodating staffs Room: Standard Deluxe Double (With Breakfast) - Standard Deluxe Double Stay Date: to

"traumatic experience at butteryfly totem"

  1
 March 19, 2017
 liz (F, 30 - 34, Couple)
  • Price 1
  • Cleanliness 1
  • Location 1
  • Facilities 1
  • Food 1
  • Service 1

We've booked via tavelbook.com 6 months ago but when we arrive, she said "it's full and wasn't able to update her list... After discussion, she transferred us to an inn that doesn't have water and lots of mosquitoes and bugs on the bed. The next day she said they would pick up our things to transfer us back to their inn. but to our surprise our things were not there when we arrived from our tour. waited again 2 hours before we can change from our wet clothes. The worst booking in our life. unreliable owner. avoid this inn.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: unreliable owner, bad service, nosiy Room: Standard Deluxe Double (With Breakfast) - Standard Deluxe Double Stay Date: 03/07/2017 to 03/09/2017