Reviews of Citystate Asturias Hotel Palawan

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 3.9
  • Cleanliness 4.1
  • Location 4.2
  • Facilities 3.8
  • Food 4.2
  • Service 4.4

Based on 12 reviews
4.1

"unblemished condition"

  3.6
 March 19, 2018
 Ralph Paul (M, 20 - 24, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 4

This lodge was in sturdy context and the bedroom was in an unblemished state that they have devised to be decidedly undisturbed.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: sturdy context, bedroom, unblemished Room: Standard Room (With Breakfast) - Standard Room Stay Date: 02/21/2018 to 02/22/2018

"A great comfortable stay"

  3.8
 March 12, 2018
 Lucky (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

This is a good place to stay. The service by the staff was soo good. They were really helpful. This place is located near to robinsons mall. So its easy if you need to buy something. The buffet breakfast was yummy and also the swimming pool. It was totally a great stay,

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Service, accessible, comfortable Room: Standard Room (With Breakfast) - Standard Room Stay Date: 11/18/2017 to 11/19/2017

"Comfortable Stay"

  3.7
 December 18, 2017
 Trisa (F, 30 - 34, Couple)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

This is an average hotel at a very affordable rate. located at a good location. Good service. Staffs are really helpful. Room service team is really responsive and fast. Food was okay.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Service, affordable, location Room: Standard Room (With Breakfast) - Standard Room Stay Date: 09/29/2017 to 09/30/2017

"satisfied no regrets to stay"

  4.2
 November 8, 2017
 lovie (F, 35 - 39, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

Great signal for WiFi, yummy food, accessible to Robinsons mall if you want to buy things you needed.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: freeWifi, AccessibleToRobinsonsMall, Great Food Room: Standard Room - Unwind and Dine Promo! - Standard Room Stay Date: to

"Comfortable Stay"

  3.7
 July 5, 2017
 Freddy (M, 30 - 34, Couple)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

A good place to stay. This place is really affordable and cheap. The food is just ok. Service was excellent. Pool is a bit old, but still good enough.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Service, Food, Affordable Room: Standard Room (With Breakfast) - Standard Room Stay Date: 03/02/2017 to 03/03/2017

"Customer service is commendable!"

  4
 May 17, 2017
 Jem (F, 20 - 24, Business)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

The hotel is very affordable given the location and amenities. I was kinda disappointed with the room though. Although it's right in front of the pool, I didn't expect it to be run down and very dim. The pictures in the ad are misleading --- the actual room is far from advertised (shame!). But what stood out the most for me despite the early disappointment is the customer service. They really would go out their way to help you. They packed my breakfast when I told them I would be leaving very early in the morning. I forgot to put a make-up room signage when I left, but when I arrived, I was surprised to see my room tidy! The pool is old but still working. It was pretty good, actually. The buffet breakfast was rather basic, but it's free so who cares? WIFI is not functional most of the time -- better get out and find a cafe. Overall, I might stay here again (esp they have free airport shuttle service) but due to the issues mentioned above, I might explore other hotels as well. It was still a great stay!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Superb customer service, Value for money, Buffet breakfast Room: Standard Room (w/ Breakfast) - Special Promo! - Standard Room Stay Date: 05/15/2017 to 05/17/2017