Reviews of Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa Palawan

"Enjoyed our stay"

  4
 December 3, 2017
 Roy (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

We really enjoyed our stay in this resort. It was a great experience. I felt it was a bit expensive. But still, overall it was good.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Service, rooms, pool Room: Princesa Classic (With Breakfast) - Princesa Classic Stay Date: 10/05/2017 to 10/06/2017

"Good hotel to stay"

  4.3
 July 5, 2017
 Gerry (M, 30 - 34, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

We really had a great experience in this hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. They could have improved the varieties of dishes in the food they provided. The hotel staffs were really friendly and helpful.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Service, Pool, Rooms Room: Princesa Classic (With Breakfast) - Princesa Classic Stay Date: 05/14/2017 to 05/15/2017

"disappointing!"

  2
 January 31, 2016
 none (M, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 2
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 2
  • Food 1
  • Service 1

Being a five star hotel, we had certain expectations which were not met. The room was lovely and the private access to the pool was a real bonus. I had eaten in the Thai restaurant on a previous visit and we went there on our first night and that was superb. Not cheap but good and service both excellence as was the setting. On our second night the restaurant was closed so we were left with the choice of the other two restaurants. Both were empty which was surprising as the hotel was full, but presumably people had discovered what we were about to and had gone into town. The main restaurant menu was very limited and expensive for what was on offer. So we went to the Italian restaurant and ordered pizzas. Both very basic and ridiculously overpriced as were the drinks. I was not impressed with my beer being served in a can at such a price. Hardly five star service! We were reluctant to eat there as we had already eaten lunch there which was cold and had to be returned twice, and then we gave up. We didn't want to go out as we had an early flight the next day, so made do. Not what should happen in such a place . The breakfast in the morning was even worse. I wasn't late but other than the hot dishes, most of the buffet was cleared out. The juice containers empty bar one, including water. Just a few crusts of bread, no fruit. My omelette never arrived and had to ask four times for a coffee, and was undrinkable when it arrived. My protests to the manager were met with disinterest. I heard many such murmurs amongst the guests, which were echoed at the desk by many at reception when we checked out. My own complaint was met by the Receptionist with a stoney face and no attempt at an apology. We were only there for two days and will not return. On the credit side, many of the staff were polite and helpful particularly in the Thai restaurant and the drivers. My mother had need of medical help and the Nurse was prompt to attend as was the excellent doctor who visited her room. The hotel transport took her to the pharmacy and waited patiently. The complex is attractive and well laid out and in close proximity to fhe airport.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: room, pool, thai restaurant Room: Pool Access (With Breakfast) - 25% Off Promo - Pool Access Stay Date: 01/24/2016 to 01/26/2016

"Enjoyable and satisfying stay in Puerto Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa"

  4.3
 September 2, 2015
 She (F, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

A great place to stay, warm and friendly staff esp in Rice restaurant.. Food is very good but limited selection. Although some amenities like The Jacuzzi and one kiddie pool that are not yet functional.. Still we enjoyed their huge pool and the one with the slide. Water in the pool is warm and not chlorine-smelling. We enjoyed our room (elite pool access), its lay-out and complimentary. The highlight of our stay was the sandbar tour. Though it was high tide and no shade besides the speedboat, we really enjoyed swimming there. We were assisted by Mang Dustine.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Great Service esp in tour arrangements, clean surroundings looks weel-maintained, location is near the airport and city. Room: Elite Pool Access (With Breakfast) - Elite Pool Access Stay Date: 08/29/2015 to 08/31/2015

"Great experience, amazing place!"

  4.5
 April 15, 2015
 Suzy (F, 45 - 49, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

I'm happy I did not get discouraged with the bad reviews posted here, because our experience was just really great and we enjoyed every minute of it, even our stay here in the lobby as I am writing this review. The hotel was not able to provide the room I requested with 2 queen-sized bed, so they upgraded us to a 1-bedroom suite. The room is so spacious, with jacuzzi, rain shower, pool access and other amenities. We enjoyed good pizza from Tomato and Basil during our swimming time in the pool. We enjoyed the sand bar and the cute motorized boat that brought us there. It was also my first time to try the stand-up paddle boat. As to the food and food choices during breakfast, I'm okay with it and have no issues, but it would be good to improve and add more variety, e.g., bacon is always expected in resorts or hotels during breakfast. There's a lot more good things I can write, but the most important one is the great service. The hotel staff deserves a commendation. They are super courteous and attentive to our needs. Our boatman really exerted effort to push the boat in the low tide area and gathered starfishes to spell out "PALAWAN" for our photoshoot. Thank you, Princesa Garden Resort and Spa for giving us a memorable and pleasant experience. Thank you also to TravelBook for the great deal.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Great Service, the Sand bar, the motorized boat ride, stand-up paddle, but most of all the access to the pool from the hotel. Room: Elite Pool Access (With Breakfast) - Elite Pool Access Stay Date: 04/11/2015 to 04/13/2015

"Five-Star even on Soft-Opening"

  4.2
 March 10, 2015
 Meg (F, 20 - 24, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 5

Perfect is not even the right term to use, nor awesome. Even without the very nice hotel interiors and exteriors, the staff service is so overwhelming. From the front desk to housekeeping, everyone seems to be all-smiling and willing to be of service to the guests. The staff of this resort made my stay happier than it could ever be. They are very much accommodating and they will surely make your stay full of pleasure. To say that the hotel is nice, is seriously an understatement. It is beyond the word, paradise. The hotel is the perfect vacation getaway - you get nicely designed rooms and bathrooms, you get the best sandbars of the country 10 minutes from the resort's shores, you get the finest beds, comforters, bathroom amenities. Princesa Garden Island is beautifully designed and fit for anyone's required weekend luxury. The only thing that I wish that can improve is the food. They should replenish more often especially when there are many guests. Taste and presentation of food should be given more focus since this is a five-star resort. Nonetheless, I would love to stay here again, and again.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Best Staff Service, Best Hotel Design, Best Bed Mattress & Linen Room: Princesa Classic (With Breakfast) - Princesa Classic Stay Date: 03/06/2015 to 03/07/2015