Reviews of Bed Box Hotel Dagupan

"Worth of what you paid for"

  4.2
 January 7, 2019
 Melvx (M, 30 - 34, Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

Nice room, very clean, the cable for their tv needs more improvement though but overall we enjoyed the stay at the hotel.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Place,cleanliness of the place, and staff Room: Deluxe Room - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 12/30/2018 to 12/31/2018

"Great Place and Location"

  3.4
 May 3, 2018
 Jojo (M, 35 - 39, Solo)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 2

Overall, my stay at Orchids Hotel was good. Location was great. It's near bus terminals, restaurants and is easy access to nearby cities and municipalities. The hotel is under rennovation. Parking is very safe as there was a guard on duty. Everything was good except for the service of the front desk on duty. I made two separate reservations from different applications since there was no availability for 2 nights if i make it in one app. When i arrived, i ask the FD if i can keep my room for the second night but she told me its not possible. I have to check out and check in again. Which is fine, as it's for 2 separate bookings. When i entered my room, the AC was very noisy and is irritating. So i called the FD if i can transfer room, and she said they'll check. I waited for them to call me but no one called. I had to go out because i will watch the Kalutan ed Dalan so i was out almost 7 hours. I went back and good thing the AC is now okay. Then i sleep. 2 hours before my checkout i ask if they already have my room since i was told that i have to transfer as i have 2 separate reservations. To my surprise, they dont have my room yet and was asked to just wait. I waited until 2PM before they have my new room. I need to make a follow up before they told me that its already available. I just hope that FDs are really trained to handle situations like this. PS: this is my 2nd time to stay at this hotel. I'll give it another try, if i experience the same then I'll probably look for a different hotel nearby. Thanks and more power!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Prime location, easy access to restaurants, affordable Room: Deluxe Room - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 04/30/2018 to 05/01/2018

"Totally dissatisfied"

  2.6
 December 12, 2017
 Sen (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 2
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 1
  • Service 3

First of all I didn't expected that their Deluxe room would be like that! The air condition on the room is broken leaving the room so hot that I have to use a fan at night. Also, the room is like a mess. It was not well maintained. Tsk Tsk!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: I just love the location, it is accessible, and peaceful. Room: Deluxe Room - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 12/07/2017 to 12/09/2017

"Worth the price"

  4
 April 6, 2017
 Gie (F, 20 - 24, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 5

The 1st room we had here at was creepy. It was spacious and looks old but it was okay. The shower was old too. But when we went back 2 months after, due to good price and nice hotel compared to others in this area, we had a different room better than the first one. The shower was better too. I suggest you check the room first and see if it's okay for you, if not ask for another one hopefully they have one more vacant room available. Compared to price and rooms, this one is cheap and decent room.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value for money, location, service Room: Deluxe Room - Deluxe Room Stay Date: to

"i have nothing critical to say"

  4
 March 26, 2017
 ron (M, 25 - 29, Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

i always read a review, but i never believe really what they said, just because there preferences and expectation does met what they want. ...they have good room service actually,money you spent is wroth it.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: not so expensive, its near all local shops, safety Room: Deluxe Room - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 03/16/2017 to 03/20/2017

"1 night stay"

  3.8
 February 1, 2017
 Mel (M, 35 - 39, Solo)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 4

I arrived from the back of the hotel, and the hotel staff was very accommodating and showed me the way. I had an immediate travelbook booking, and they were not aware of my arrival (it was a very quick booking). To accommodate me, I was given a room (two beds), but they always sought my opinion if I want to be transferred (maybe because I got the deluxe) . I understand why I had to be in that room for a while, because it was a very quick booking at my end. The receptionist was very thoughtful and accommodating (Thank you for the receptionist!!!). I left and when I returned, and the receptionist asked me again if I'm okay with the room. So I said, okay, let me see the other one. She gave me a nicer one - matrimonial bed, got this because it was a nicer room, and the size of bed is just right. So I transferred. When I ordered breakfast, it was quick, as well as shampoo. Another nice thing about the hotel, is the complimentary 2 bottles of water. The room that they gave me was nice, just appropriate for me, nice lighting, with table and chairs, side mirrors. It was cozy (I'm a bit selective, so yes, it was good). The aircon had some sound, but I consider this as a plus (it's what we call white noise) so that I don't hear or be bothered with other noises outside. I'm a lightsleeper, but I had a good sleep. Shower - hot was nice, the toilet size is just right. Bed,Blankets and towels were clean. They were wrapped in plastic, seem to came directly from laundry. Please consider adding shampoo and other toiletries. Considering the difference in the prices in travelbook and the walk-in price, I would suggest including breakfast in travelbook. The other rooms I visited had a clean toilet, the one that was given to me - the bowl, wasn't that clean but was okay (I was toooo tired). The room is clean. I just sprayed on alcohol but I know that it was recently cleaned because of the sour (vinegar) odor which hotels would use to clean the toilet. Management can help improve the sour smell by spraying fragrance or just downy in the toilet bowl and flooring. I hope that corridors can also have better lighting, especially the stairs.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Nice reception, quick service, accommodating Room: Deluxe Room - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 01/28/2017 to 01/29/2017