Reviews of Islandia Hotel Alaminos

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 3.2
  • Cleanliness 3.1
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 2.7
  • Food 3.2
  • Service 3.3

Based on 21 reviews
3.3

"Overpriced hotel"

  2.5
 May 28, 2018
 Sam (M, 55 - 59, Couple)
  • Price 1
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 1
  • Food 2
  • Service 4

Hotel is very old and room was small and spartan. Definitely, overpriced for a small town hotel which I would rate as 2 stars.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, service, proximity to bus station Room: Standard Room (With Breakfast) - Standard Room Stay Date: 05/23/2018 to 05/24/2018

"Very bad experience!"

  1
 April 11, 2018
 Karen (F, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 1
  • Cleanliness 1
  • Location 1
  • Facilities 1
  • Food 1
  • Service 1

I reserved a room at Islandia Hotel thru Travelbook.ph for April 7-8, when we arrived at the hotel, the receptionist said that there is no reservation from Travelbook in my name and besides, they already advised Travelbook that they are fully booked already and cannot accommodate any more guests. But I didn't received any notifications, (email, SMS or others), that they cannot accommodate me and my family. Instead, I received a notification from Travelbook confirming my reservation! Very bad service! I have my kids with me and we were not accommodated!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: hate, angry, bad Room: Superior Room (With Breakfast) - Superior Room Stay Date: 04/07/2018 to 04/08/2018

"Not ok! but Location is good"

  2.8
 November 29, 2017
 Rufa (F, 20 - 24, Couple)
  • Price 2
  • Cleanliness 2
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 2
  • Food 3
  • Service 3

We'd stay for two days and three nights and within that stay, they didn't clean the room. The swimming pool is not clean. But the location is good, it is near the city. That's all.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good Location, Strong Wifi, Swimming pool Room: Standard Room (With Breakfast) - Standard Room Stay Date: 11/17/2017 to 11/19/2017

"WORST STAY"

  1.5
 September 1, 2017
 Mon (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 1
  • Cleanliness 2
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 1
  • Food 1
  • Service 1

I hate everything about our stay. Few available parking. Staff was not prepared about almost everything from the check-in until check out. They are not expecting us. We arrived at 1200h at the hotel. We informed them we will be back at around 1330h to check in. We settled everything before we eat out for lunch. When we got back, at 1330h thats the only time they're busy cleaning/fixing the room. We waited for few minutes or so. At this moment, we also informed them its ok to pay extra but still they didn't have our rooms ready for occupancy. Manager was not present for our whole stay. All our concerns was never accommodated. Everything was a mess. Upon check out, thats the only time they informed me that their is a problem with our voucher while all along I thought everything was settled. They are also not aware about

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: None, Nothing, Worst Room: Standard Room (With Breakfast) - Standard Room Stay Date: 07/28/2017 to 07/29/2017

"So so............."

  3.3
 May 26, 2017
 Meng (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 2
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 2
  • Food 4
  • Service 2

For me, The hotel is just right for the price. As for the food, the beefsteak was delicious though xD The staff was just okay. I didnt expect the same treatment or experience as one would get from a five star hotel, its a cheap hotel after all. But if you are only there to sleep, then this hotel is perfect for you. Everything went smooth for us :)

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Money, location, balcony Room: Standard Room (With Breakfast) - Standard Room Stay Date: 05/12/2017 to 05/14/2017

"our stay in the hotel is ok"

  2.2
 May 5, 2017
 kris (F, 30 - 34, Couple)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 2
  • Facilities 1
  • Food 2
  • Service 1

staff are not so hospitable. they dont even greet us when we enter the hotel for the first time nor even smile. the building is ok. hot water is quite weak .we were charge 100 for early check in at 1pm.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: price is ok,room is size ok,place is clean Room: Standard Room (With Breakfast) - Standard Room Stay Date: 05/03/2017 to 05/04/2017