Reviews of Villa Solaria Siargao

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.9
  • Cleanliness 4.3
  • Location 4.6
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 3
  • Service 4.4

Based on 15 reviews
4.2

"Very satisfying stay at Villa Solaria."

  4
 June 30, 2018
 Gabby (F, 20 - 24, Group)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 4

Our room was very much more than what we had expected. It was very spacious we weren’t cramped in the cottage room. It had two ACs both for the first and second floor which was very awesome. It was just the cleanliness and the facilities of the hotel that didn’t really reach our standards. The toilet was always clogged. There was barely water for showering at night. The outlets were very far from the bed. But despite all the little down parts, the staffs were very fast to accommodate and fix of our concerns. The staffs were friendly and always gave us tips whenever we’d go out. Will consider staying at this hotel again when we go back to Siargao!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: The room was very spacious, the staff were friendly and accommodating, the location of the hotel was great because it was near everything Room: Cottage Room - Cottage Room Stay Date: 06/20/2018 to 06/23/2018

"Satisfying stay at Villa Solaria"

  4.4
 March 12, 2018
 Kim (F, 25 - 29, Group)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 4

I stayed here with my other 5 friends and our experience was awesome! The only issue I have in this hotel is the water supply. It’s sometimes rusty and water was running out at times (aside from the usual no water supply at 12 midnight to 6AM). But overall stay was good. Stayed here for 4 nights and it was awesome. Near the cloud 9 and other restaurants around, only about 10 minutes tricycle going to the port/market.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, Price, Room Room: Cottage Room * - Cottage Room Stay Date: to

"Satisfying Stay at Villa Solaria"

  5
 March 9, 2018
 Maye (F, 25 - 29, Group)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Service 5

The owner of the villa are very hands on. He's the one who accommodate us. We're satisfied in our bungalow because of the ambiance and the trees surrounds the area.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good Service, Location, Chill Vibe Room: Fan Room Insider Deal - Fan Room Stay Date: 02/27/2018 to 03/02/2018

"Satisfying stay at Villa Solaria"

  4.8
 March 5, 2018
 Glendora (F, 20 - 24, Group)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 5

We originally booked for bunk beds but due to some conflicts of the online booking, we were able to use the bungalow type instead which is a good thing. It has big space for the 6 of us and 1 comfort room . The only problem was, there's no water at dawn or very early in the morning. We are unable to ask if there is any schedule for water supply. But aside from that, everything is great.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value for money, cozy environment, offers some recreational activities Room: Cottage Room - Cottage Room Stay Date: 02/28/2018 to 03/04/2018

"Satisfying stay"

  3.8
 March 2, 2018
 Celine (F, 25 - 29, Group)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

VS is strategically located in General Luna which is 30mins walk away from Cloud 9 where we found it cool to jog in the morning. The host is very kind and accommodating. I hope the restrooms will be more sanitized, provision of water tank in case of shortage plus a generator in case of electricity loss. Nevertheless, our trip was super fun and Siargao is a worth coming back experience.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, accommodating host, accessible location Room: Cottage Room * - Cottage Room Stay Date: 02/20/2018 to 02/23/2018

"Very Worthwhile Stay"

  5
 November 5, 2017
 Mich (F, 25 - 29, Group)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Service 5

Our room was spacious and there was free WiFi. It's just a few kilometers away from Cloud 9 so we were so happy. We are going back to Siargao and will stay here still.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, Price, Good Service Room: Cottage Room - Cottage Room Stay Date: to