Reviews of Dureme Mansion Hotel And Resort Zambales

"an awe-inspiring structure"

  3.2
 November 9, 2018
 Makie (M, 20 - 24, Couple)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 3
  • Service 4

This residence was unquestionably fabulous and their superb cabinets and the bed were in an awe-inspiring structure.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: fabulous, superb cabinets, bed Room: Standard Room (With Breakfast) - Standard Room Stay Date: 10/02/2018 to 10/03/2018

"Horrible place"

  1.2
 April 19, 2018
 chiki (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 2
  • Cleanliness 1
  • Location 1
  • Facilities 1
  • Food 1
  • Service 1

Place was far from everywhere. We arrived at the hotel and they sent me to our room. When we are about to try the shower it wasn’t working and the handle has electric ground!!! Told the staff and they moved us to different room. The other room wasn’t cleaned enough yet. The bathroom trash still has tissues and napkins from the previous one. Then when we are about to get our breakfast, you have no choice. They will serve you with cold rice and 2 cold hotdogs. Nothing else. They will give you coffee and sugar for drinks. Also, when checking out they wouldn’t allow us to leave as the staff says we still need to settle half of our bill. But I told her we already paid the whole amount online. I even showed her my online receipt, emails and confirmation. The discussion went for about an hour till she said it was another’s room. This place needs a lot of improvement! A lot!!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Nothing, mess, horrible Room: Standard Room - Cancellation* - Standard Room Stay Date: to

"Very nice place but disappointed sa service, sayang. 😥"

  1.5
 April 30, 2017
 Beth (F, 40 - 44, Family)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 2
  • Location 1
  • Facilities 1
  • Food 1
  • Service 1

We travelled all the way from Baguio city. We are scheduled april 28 , 2017 at inflatable island . So we looked for a place to stay overnight. We booked at this hotel after finding it at booking.com. So from baguio we travelled to this place. We were surprised how far this place pala to the inflatable island na pupuntahan namin the next day. We arrived 4 pm to that hotel very tired from travel, of course expect namin ready na family room namin. But hindi pa pala. Lilinisan pa lang, at pagpasok namin sa room, nagrequest pa ako sa staff na linisan naman ang cr namin at marumi. The room has two beds and extra bed sa gitna. But wala beddings yun nasa extra bed. Sabi i will still pay 250 pesos para sa extra bedsheet para sa extra bed nila.i mean. Nakalagay na doon yun, kasama sa room talaga ang extra bed since it is for 4 person. Bakit need ko pay ang bedsheet? Pinaka worst wala pa water sa faucet nila. Pagod ka byahe you need to freshen up, but wala tubig. Mga mag 10pm na nagkaron ng water. Tapos i requested for an early 6 am breakfast, dumating food around 620 am. Tapos serve nila egg and hotdog. Ok na sana, kaso we asked for a coffee man lang, wala daw sila kape kasi wala pa tubig para sa dispenser nila. I asked for kahit water man lang, wala din. Kukuha pa,lang daw sila. After 10 min dumating ang staff karga nya ang water , but nagulat kami kasi binigyan kami water na tig isa naka bottled galing din naman sa ref. So why let us wait that long kung may ibibigay nman pala galing sa ref nila. Hay naku. Ito pa ang worst, wala ka na nga tubig nadatnan. Hindi ka na naka freshen up kagabi kasi late dumating water nila. Pag gising ko na naman ng umaga wala pa rin water. Grrrrrrrrr. So sayang. Napaka ganda pa naman ng place nila, so quiet. But lack of training ng staffs. Water supply very poor. Food poor. Tapos hindi pa gumagana terminals nila for credit card. Kaya better bring cash . Tapos yun binayaran ko na 4280 not worth for that kind of small room.sabi nila family room yun good for 4 pero still, not worth it. Too small for 4 people. Very disppointed kami. The fact na malayo pinanggalingan namin, sorry for this reviews. Need to say this para wag na maulit sa ibang travellers naman na experience namin. Pls look into this naman management. Sayang kasi maganda ang place nio pa naman.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Nice, quiet,and comfy bed Room: Villa Dubhe - 5 Pax (With Breakfast)-Pay At Hotel - Villa Dubhe - 5 Pax Stay Date: 04/27/2017 to 04/28/2017

"Quiet surrounding, clean room, lack of training"

  3.3
 April 16, 2017
 Annie (F, 40 - 44, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 2
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 2

Positive reviews: What i love in this place is the quiet surrounding, the cleanliness, and the room rates., the place is not easy to locate. We didnt have a choice but to stay in dureme, almost all the resorts of our choice are fully booked. Staffs are friendly. I accidentally click 1 bookings, they cancel it without any cancellation fee, they are considerate naman. Food is ok. Negative reviews:The tvs are defective, the staffs are lack of training, we keep on telling them about the deffective tvs, they have dvd but no movies cds to watch as they promise they will bring it in our room, need an extra beddings for how many times , namuti na mata ko kakaantay. Binigay naman ang bedding , matagal lng. And i forgot my ice cream in the ref akala ko nag checheck sila, di naman kami basta umalis ichecheck pa muna mga rooms. pero ok lng di ko na lng kinuha simple things lang yun. So importante pa rin yung honesty.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Room rate, cleanliness, quiet place Room: Standard Room (With Breakfast) - Standard Room Stay Date: 04/13/2017 to 04/15/2017

"Quiet Stay"

  3
 April 3, 2017
 Jojo (M, 40 - 44, Business)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 3

The place is good,with quiet surroundings, nice amenities, the food is good, rooms are clean, although the TV is defective. I have some difficulty in finding the place, need to add some signage's for quick directions. Overall the place is good for holding large events.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value for Money, Good Service, Clean Place Room: Standard Room (With Breakfast)-Pay At Hotel - Standard Room Stay Date: 03/31/2017 to 04/01/2017

"Dureme Hotel and Resort"

  2.5
 May 2, 2016
 Myka (F, 30 - 34, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 2
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 1
  • Service 1

We got there at 12 and there's no electricity. Waited til 1 pm until they turned on their generator The receptionist that time were asking us for an extra charge for 2 matress since the matress included in the room is just for 3 but we booked for 5 persons. But the villa is so nice and cute.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Villa is nice, clean, organized Room: Villa Dubhe - 5 Pax (With Breakfast) - Villa Dubhe - 5 Pax Stay Date: 04/30/2016 to 05/01/2016