Reviews of Potipot Gateway Resort Zambales

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.3
  • Cleanliness 4.1
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4.1
  • Food 4.1
  • Service 4.4

Based on 37 reviews
4.2

"Awesome Valentines Day"

  4.5
 March 1, 2019
 Love (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

I love the location. The resort personnel are all kind and accommodating. The room is so big and classy with strong Wi-Fi. Sadly, we were not able to try the pool but it was nice. The food was so delicious and not so pricey. The serving is so generous. The food will be reason why I want to visit again :)

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Yummy Food, the service is good, strong wifi Room: Beach Front House Private Rooms (With Breakfast) - Beach Front House Private Rooms Stay Date: 02/14/2019 to 02/15/2019

"Hit & Miss, But Still Worth The Visit"

  3
 February 4, 2019
 Jhezper (M, 35 - 39, Group)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 2
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 2
  • Service 4

Average Stars: 3.4 out of 5 Having the word “gateway” in its name, will make you think that the resort was just built as a temporary lodging for the grand adventure which is Potipot Island. Staying there for 3 days and 2 nights, I have found that it has enough merits to be worth going to on its own 1) Room: We booked one of the Japanese rooms but was upgraded to the beachfront villa (Room A4) as there were just around 4 groups in the hotel at the time. The room we stayed at was spacious and clean. Mattress, sheets and pillows were impeccable. The room fixtures were a bit dated, but we did not find anything that needs repair. 2) Shared Bathroom: While booking, I noticed that some reviews have pointed out their dismay that they were surprised that they had to share a bathroom. The accommodation we had also had a shared bathroom. The weird thing is, the layout is set up in such a way that each room is adjacent to its own bathroom, with a sliding door you can close. You basically get your own bathroom, they are just outside your room (if that makes sense). And when you close the sliding door, you essentially have the BR cordoned off from other people. The bathroom we got though was a bit dirty. Some molds here and there, but nothing to be alarmed about. Fixtures are intact. Toilet has a bidet. The light though, is a bit dim, so you get a sense of a little creepiness. 3) PWD: the place is not suitable for people with mobility problems. If you will be traveling with a person who uses a wheelchair, it will be a bit of a challenge as I noticed that the resort lacks ramps on most of the important locations. 4) Kids: the beach area has a gate, so your kids won’t be able to just wonder off the coast at night. The pool though is open, and can easily be accessed. I did not notice any lifeguards. If traveling with children, you have to watch out for them. 5) Amenities: aside from the listed basic amenities like the convention center, pool, restaurant and gift shop, they also have a half court for basketball, small space for football/soccer and a dedicated private dining area for large groups. The hotel grounds are really spacious, you can walk around aimlessly for photographs for half a day if you want to kill time. 6) Smoking: Resort has several smoking areas around. For non-smokers, it is an open resort. You won’t smell it. 7) Parking: Resort has an ample parking space. It is outside the resort (you have to cross a hanging bridge to get to the resort proper). The parking lot is gated. 8) Backpackers: Easy to get to. You can either go down Sinibacan Plaza or Candelaria Proper (if you are arriving past 9pm) from any bus going to Sta Cruz Zambales. Ride a trike from there. The resort is famous to locals so people will know how to direct you. … FOR MORE DETAILS, INCLUDING PICTURES: https://goo.gl/4ZCBMM

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value For Money, Ammenities, Staff Friendliness Room: Beach Front House Private Rooms (With Breakfast) - Beach Front House Private Rooms Stay Date: 01/12/2019 to 01/14/2019

"Our Potipot gateway stay"

  4.7
 December 20, 2018
 Camille (F, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

It was so long ago since we planned to book for potipot island until we saw this resort called potipot gateway. I was so amazed by their bridge across the river going to the main resort. The place was very, very nice. The ambience was very, very calming. The place was quiet and even the staff are very welcoming. However, we got a bit of disappointment when they placed on a Japanese room. We booked for a beachfront room but not for a Japanese room. The staff didn’t even explain why that happened. The place was so cool. And the beach was so relaxing.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good ambience, quiet place, instagrammable areas Room: Beach Front House Private Rooms (With Breakfast) - Beach Front House Private Rooms Stay Date: 12/15/2018 to 12/16/2018

"an astonishing figure"

  4
 November 9, 2018
 Makie (M, 25 - 29, Solo)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 5

This dwelling place was actually charming and their exceptional bedroom and the common area were in an astonishing figure.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: exceptional bedroom , common area , astonishing figure Room: Attic 1 (Beach Front House) - Attic 1 (Beach Front House) Stay Date: 10/13/2018 to 10/14/2018

"Perfect Vacay"

  5
 August 12, 2018
 Katreng (F, 25 - 29, Group)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

This is my 5th time at potipot getaway resort and this is my favorite resort. Always a relaxing and stress free stay. Staffs at the resort were very friendly and very attentive to customers’ needs and requests.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Excellent service, Good Food, Very Relaxing Place Room: Beach Front House Private Rooms (With Breakfast) - Beach Front House Private Rooms Stay Date: 08/03/2018 to 08/05/2018

"Just Good Stay"

  3.5
 July 16, 2018
 JBG (M, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 2
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 5
  • Service 4

We went there last weekend and it was heavily raining. I don't know, if was just the rain but the place was filled with fallen leaves and figs from trees, but it was still there the following morning, so I don't know. The whole place was quiet though, including the resort staff (haha! Or maybe they're just shy or what), so it's a perfect place to relax! The room had an old smell like an old wood house stench, but it was nice and decent. You will have to bring insect repellent because of the many mosquitoes flying around. The pool needs regular clean up, got lots of leaves and dried seedlings/fruits from its trees, and some sand perhaps from people who came in from the beach. THE FOOD WAS A VALUE FOR MONEY, IT'S TASTY! Even the simple Pork Ribs Sinigang was a good staple for a rainy night. We enjoyed the simple buffet breakfast coz my kids love the unlimited spam and Longganisa with SiLog. The beach of the resort by itself was a little disappointing because it was not white sand as they say it was, but it was fair already though. I was already beginning to regret our stay, not until we had a boat ride going to Isla de Potipot! The place was very nice! White sand beach, much clearer waters, and powdery sand. But you have to pay 500 for the boat ride and 300/head entrance fee! But it was worth it! LOVELY ISLAND! Our Kids love the island, it has team building facility, playground, Instagram-able sites & views. It's a bond with Nature! We could have stayed much longer in the island but were not able to because of time constraints. You just need to have a lot of patience, because of the long trip from Manila.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Nice Food, Good Service, Affordable Room: Beach Front House Private Rooms (With Breakfast) - Beach Front House Private Rooms Stay Date: 07/14/2018 to 07/15/2018