Reviews of By the Sea Resort Hotel Subic

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4.1
  • Location 4.3
  • Facilities 3.9
  • Food 3.7
  • Service 3.9

Based on 14 reviews
4

"an unbelievable appearance"

  3.6
 November 9, 2018
 Makie (M, 20 - 24, Couple)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 3

This property was without a doubt extraordinary and their excellent comfort room and bedroom were in an unbelievable appearance

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: excellent comfort room , bedroom, unbelievable appearance Room: Double Deluxe Room - Double Deluxe Room Stay Date: 10/01/2018 to 10/02/2018

"Beach side holiday"

  3.3
 April 29, 2018
 Bob (M, 55 - 59, Solo)
  • Price 2
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

I have stayed at the resort a number of times over many years. It has been 3 years since I was here last and although there has been major renovations to the resort, sadly the existing rooms have not (I stayed in the old section). I had no hot water for my stay despite advising reception. The cleaning staff did a very good job of cleaning the room. As it is the holidays there were a large amount of people staying here and as I had a beachside room it was very noisy so if you want a relaxing beachside holiday this is probably not the best time to stay here, Staff were courteous and helpful but I think there are better value options available.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Close to beach, Central location, Pleasant staff Room: Executive Room - Insider Deal - Executive Room Stay Date: 04/23/2018 to 04/24/2018

"would have been fine...except for..."

  3
 February 20, 2018
 Bam (F, 45 - 49, Couple)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 2
  • Food 2
  • Service 3

My husband and I enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately, my sister and her husband had a bad experience. We booked at the same time - and both confirmed our rooms. Unfortunately, the resort downgraded their room without informing them. When we arrived - they were given a different room - Bayside. The room was very small, horrible bathroom and in an unfavorable location. When her husband complained - he was informed that the resort is having problems with travelbook and does not honor reservations via this site. He questioned them of this practice - telling them that they should at least have informed him when they called him up a few days before our arrival. It was an outright deception. Aside from that - the owners are not customer-service oriented. We were swimming in the pool and wished for our lunch to be set-up near the pool. There was a function (using the tables near the pool) - but the function was over - and the people were already leaving. We were informed that we could not use the tables even if the function was over. We were surprised to find out that the group was composed of the resort owner and her family. Shouldn't she be more concerned with making her customers comfortable - rather than demanding special services - just for her? As a business owner - my customers come first. Don't think we will return. Specially since we were informed that they will cut their ties with travelbook. I always use travelbook and love this site's services.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Big suite room, location, cleanliness Room: Suite Room - Suite Room Stay Date: 02/16/2018 to 02/18/2018

"A perfect place to relax with your love ones"

  5
 March 25, 2017
 Manjo (F, 20 - 24, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

My boyfriend and i, enjoyed our stay here, we'll definetly suggest this place to our friends and relatives. Thankyou for the good service!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Place, View, Ambiance Room: Double Deluxe Room - Double Deluxe Room- On request Stay Date: 01/27/2017 to 01/28/2017

"Relaxing stay at by the sea resort hotel "

  4
 November 3, 2016
 jennie (F, 20 - 24, Group)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

i love to stay here. it's so relaxing and the food is great. the staff are nice we'll surely comeback here.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: View, Service, food Room: Suite Room - Suite Room Stay Date: 11/03/2015 to 11/04/2015

"Bayside Stay"

  4.4
 August 27, 2016
 Dye (F, 20 - 24, Group)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 4

The resort has a great view of the beach and has a cool vibe. it was a beachfront resort and the place was really nice. Our room was has a homey and ambiance and cute interior. We had a relaxing stay here and we'll be back here again.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Cleanliness, Location, Facilities Room: Bayside - Bayside Stay Date: 09/19/2014 to 09/20/2015
DISCLAIMER
GetGo is not responsible for the availability of this linked website. This linked website in no way implies any affiliation to, sponsorship, endorsement, or acceptance by GetGo of any information or views provided herein. GetGo does not monitor this linked website for accuracy or content, and does not warrant and has no liability for the information contained herein. The information provided on this linked website and any warranty with regard hereto is solely the responsibility of Travel Book Philippines, Inc. GetGo is not responsible or liable, directly or indirectly, for any damage or loss caused or allegedly caused by or in connection with, arising from, or incidental to the use of this linked website or the reliance on any content, goods or services available on or through this linked website. GetGo is not responsible for the accuracy, compliance, copyright, legality, decency, or any other aspect of the content of this linked website.

GetGo further does not represent or warrant that this linked website will always be available, accessible, uninterrupted, timely, secure, accurate, complete and error-free. This disclaimer of liability also applies to any damages or injury, including but not limited to those caused by any failure of performance, error, omission, interruption, deletion, defect, delay in operation or transmission, computer virus, communication line failure, theft or destruction or unauthorized access to, alteration of, or use of the linked website, whether for breach of contract, tortious behavior, or negligence or under any other theory or cause of action.