Reviews of Club Morocco Beach Resort and Country Club Subic

"satisfying and relaxing stay at club morocco"

  5
 May 14, 2018
 aru (F, 35 - 39, Group)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

This is our first time to visit club morocco. tbh, what only attracted me was the low price deal. I didn’t know much about the resort. I was only looking for a weekend bonding session with my bffs. I did not expect much because I thought it will be the same as the resorts in the barretto area near subic. We were in for a pleasant surprise. The place was a bit far from subic freeport area, about 45 mins drive. But lo and behold, the place is like an oasis in the middle of the desert. When we came in we were immediately in awe of the beautiful lobby with its grand staircase and murals. Wow, as in wow. Then we were ushered to our room... yes the decor’s a bit dated. But the size of the room! We didn’t expect it at all. For the amount we paid for it was HUGE!!! We had a sitting area that had a dining table for 4 with sofa and TV, and then the sleeping area also had another sofa, TV then 2 queen sized beds. For the bathroom area - it had a walk-in closet area with ref and safe. Then we had a HUGE balcony with a view of the pools and beach - 20 people can do a cocktail party in the balcony comfortably. then the facilities - we werent able to tour the place much (I heard there was a bowling alley) for what we were able to explore - they have 3 very clean swimming pools: 1 big one that had blue tiles with depths ranging from 3 to 6 feet, 1 infinity pool with tower slide and 1 wave pool. Then the beach - the resort has its own quiet, private beach with no vendors to disturb your musings :) the beach itself is not perfect. There were a few food plastic wrappers that got washed ashore which probably came from neighboring towns but you can definitely see the resort’s effort to clean their shoreline. And it’s not as dirty as the waters in bgy. barretto, it’s way cleaner and does not have the “malansa” smell in other beaches outside of subic freeport. Tip: if you move further from the shore it’s already clean, the sand is so soft, you don’t need to wear beach shoes. You may also pitch in with the clean up by picking up plastic wrappers washed ashore. The beach also had a beautiful view surrounded by mountains. It was serene and quiet. To top it of, the service of the staff is superb. It was a dream vacation/bonding session with my bffs. Overall, a beautiful and pleasant surprise. Will definitely come back.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: very nice room, quiet, clean Room: Executive Room (With Breakfast) - Executive Room Stay Date: 05/12/2018 to 05/13/2018

"robust and clean"

  4.6
 April 13, 2018
 Wilk (M, 30 - 34, Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 5

This abode was in robust and clean setting and the equipment was in a sterile and good appearance that they have framed to be abundantly comfortable.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: robust and clean, good appearance, abundantly comfortable Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 03/13/2018 to 03/14/2018

"Not so good, not so bad."

  2.3
 February 19, 2018
 Theresa (F, 30 - 34, Family)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 1
  • Facilities 1
  • Food 3
  • Service 3

First of, the place is too far. Took us 1 hour drive to get to ocean adventure and Zoobic safari. Next, the hotel really looks awesome in the pictures. I thought i got a jackpot for the price i paid. But reality, the hotel is quite old and need some improvements especially the rooms, it was clean though. Bad cable reception. But never the less what made our stay pleasant was the staffs. Nice people around you. Thank you club morocco.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: The staffs are nice, the pool, they are trying to rehabilitate the place. Room: One Bedroom Villa (With Breakfast)- Insider Deal! - One Bedroom Villa Stay Date: 02/17/2018 to 02/19/2018

"A relaxing stay"

  4
 February 18, 2018
 Mari (F, 45 - 49, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 2
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

We had our Christmas eve stay at this place and its worth the travel and money. We enjoyed the 3 days we are here despite the long travel. They serve tasty Pinoy food all that we ordered are delicious well proportioned. They have a huge Pool and billiard and bowling lane. I hope they are able to maintain the Building and facilities its showing deterioration already. Kudos to the friendly staff!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: The room is spacious with Instagramable view of Subic bay, delicious food, and superb customer service Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) Insider Deal! - Deluxe Room Stay Date: to

"Very relaxing and quiet place to unwind and destress :)"

  4.2
 February 8, 2018
 Raffy (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

Good service, courteous staff and the, architecture. These are the three main points that stand out during our stay. I highly recommend staying at these hotel resort. Though some facilities are still undergoing maintenance during our stay, you 'll be busy taking pictures of the scenery.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, courteuos staff and the, architecture. Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 02/03/2018 to 02/04/2018

"Relaxing Staycation in a Nature Lover Type Hotel"

  4.5
 January 10, 2018
 Mitch (F, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

When I saw the offer here in Travelbook, I didn't bother to think twice but to grab it right away. But after booking I tried searching reviews about the hotel and I was so terrified reading all the negative comments from TripAdvisor. But it didn't stopped us, my family and I still tried to look and see if those are true. Which means our expectations lessen that time. Yes, the place is more than 30 minutes ride from Subic Freeport and yes the place or the interior especially inside the rooms are aging and needs some renovations. But despite of it, my family enjoyed the beautiful ambiance of CLUB MOROCCO. I highly recommend Marlon from the Front desk he was very accommodating and helpful with all our needs. As well as Mang Boy from the restaurant who always served with a smiling face and delicious dishes like their shrimp sinigang which we ordered every night during our stay hehehe. The place is perfectly fine for us and we will definitely keep coming back for the wave pool which I think will start operating this February 2018. But for those with high standards when it comes to the hotel interior better find another to avoid regrets. But for simple people who loves nature this place is perfect for us! Thank you Club Morocco!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Ambiance, Friendly Staff, their Sinigang Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) Insider Deal! - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 12/30/2017 to 01/01/2018