Reviews of Club Morocco Beach Resort and Country Club Subic

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 3.8
  • Location 3.5
  • Facilities 3.7
  • Food 3.6
  • Service 4.1

Based on 26 reviews
3.8

"Stressful stay"

  1
 November 13, 2018
 maria (F, 50 - 54, Family)
  • Price 1
  • Cleanliness 1
  • Location 1
  • Facilities 1
  • Food 1
  • Service 1

Not worth the long trip. All pools are dirty plus you get to share them with “day trip” people that are drunk at noon and procrastinate even when kids around. Beach is filthy. No lifeguard on duty. Food is terrible. Service is terrible. The staffs eat their meals and sleeps in the stacked mattresses in front of our room. DON’T BOOK/STAY IN THIS HOTEL PLS!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Big rooms, No more, Nothing more Room: Executive Room (With Breakfast) - Executive Room Stay Date: to

"truly wonderful and mesmerizing"

  3.8
 November 9, 2018
 Makie (M, 20 - 24, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 4

This accommodation was in fact truly wonderful and their facilities are in a first-rate and mesmerizing built.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: facilities , first-rate , mesmerizing built Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 10/16/2018 to 10/17/2018

"Memorable!"

  4.7
 October 18, 2018
 Carol (F, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

We enjoyed our stay. It was our 6th wedding anniversary and we stayed for 2 nights. My husband and son enjoyed the pools; I enjoyed the peacefulness of the place, the view and the fresh air. A group came by the next day for a day tour, they rented a videoke and managed to ruin one peaceful afternoon but good thing the management had the videoke by the pool, away from the rooms thus we were spared the noise. Found out also that the veranda glass doors do block outside noise. The staffs were also very helpful; they arranged for a mechanic to fix our car which was then making strange noises. I asked to be transferred to another room and it was done seamlessly, within minutes! The dining area has a grand piano, just lovely. Thank you guys! Hope this reaches out to the staff whose names I did not catch. Thank you for helping make a wonderful memory for my family to go back to :)

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Privacy, Very good staff,Amenities Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 10/12/2018 to 10/14/2018

"Worth the price "

  4.5
 May 21, 2018
 zimperial (F, 25 - 29, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

Love everything about this resort. They could use some improvements though with their furniture (bath tub has mold) and other facilities (bowling ball only has 9 as the lightest). Other than that, the front desk has been so considerate and the place is exclusive.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, breakfast, exclusivity Room: Executive Room (With Breakfast)- Insider Deal! - Executive Room Stay Date: to

"satisfying and relaxing stay at club morocco"

  5
 May 14, 2018
 aru (F, 35 - 39, Group)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 5
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 5
  • Service 5

This is our first time to visit club morocco. tbh, what only attracted me was the low price deal. I didn’t know much about the resort. I was only looking for a weekend bonding session with my bffs. I did not expect much because I thought it will be the same as the resorts in the barretto area near subic. We were in for a pleasant surprise. The place was a bit far from subic freeport area, about 45 mins drive. But lo and behold, the place is like an oasis in the middle of the desert. When we came in we were immediately in awe of the beautiful lobby with its grand staircase and murals. Wow, as in wow. Then we were ushered to our room... yes the decor’s a bit dated. But the size of the room! We didn’t expect it at all. For the amount we paid for it was HUGE!!! We had a sitting area that had a dining table for 4 with sofa and TV, and then the sleeping area also had another sofa, TV then 2 queen sized beds. For the bathroom area - it had a walk-in closet area with ref and safe. Then we had a HUGE balcony with a view of the pools and beach - 20 people can do a cocktail party in the balcony comfortably. then the facilities - we werent able to tour the place much (I heard there was a bowling alley) for what we were able to explore - they have 3 very clean swimming pools: 1 big one that had blue tiles with depths ranging from 3 to 6 feet, 1 infinity pool with tower slide and 1 wave pool. Then the beach - the resort has its own quiet, private beach with no vendors to disturb your musings :) the beach itself is not perfect. There were a few food plastic wrappers that got washed ashore which probably came from neighboring towns but you can definitely see the resort’s effort to clean their shoreline. And it’s not as dirty as the waters in bgy. barretto, it’s way cleaner and does not have the “malansa” smell in other beaches outside of subic freeport. Tip: if you move further from the shore it’s already clean, the sand is so soft, you don’t need to wear beach shoes. You may also pitch in with the clean up by picking up plastic wrappers washed ashore. The beach also had a beautiful view surrounded by mountains. It was serene and quiet. To top it of, the service of the staff is superb. It was a dream vacation/bonding session with my bffs. Overall, a beautiful and pleasant surprise. Will definitely come back.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: very nice room, quiet, clean Room: Executive Room (With Breakfast) - Executive Room Stay Date: 05/12/2018 to 05/13/2018

"robust and clean"

  4.6
 April 13, 2018
 Wilk (M, 30 - 34, Solo)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 5

This abode was in robust and clean setting and the equipment was in a sterile and good appearance that they have framed to be abundantly comfortable.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: robust and clean, good appearance, abundantly comfortable Room: Deluxe Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Room Stay Date: 03/13/2018 to 03/14/2018