Reviews of Subic Bay Peninsular

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 3.8
  • Cleanliness 3.8
  • Location 4.4
  • Facilities 3.6
  • Food 3
  • Service 3.7

Based on 34 reviews
3.7

"Peaceful New Year Stay"

  4.5
 January 15, 2019
 Diane (F, 25 - 29, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

Our stay was short but pleasant. We stayed in a double deluxe queen room and it accommodated our family of four adults. The buffet breakfast was filling. I read a lot of comments ranting about how the dishes were only Filipino and so basic but I don't have anything against that. The pool area was nice. We didn't get to swim because of the icy cold water and the Jacuzzi’s heater wasn't working but it was a great place to take photos and eat meals by. Staff were all polite and helpful too.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Spacious room, great pool, buffet breakfast Room: Double Deluxe Queen Room (With Breakfast) - Double Deluxe Queen Room Stay Date: 12/31/2018 to 01/01/2019

"out of the ordinary"

  3.8
 November 9, 2018
 Makie (M, 25 - 29, Couple)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 4
  • Service 4

This accommodation was very out of the ordinary and their wonderful linens and bed were in an awesome state.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: out of the ordinary , wonderful linens, bed Room: Deluxe King Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe King Room Stay Date: 10/15/2018 to 10/16/2018

"Not quite satisfying stay"

  3
 July 9, 2018
 Issa (F, 40 - 44, Family)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 2
  • Service 3

We booked through travelbook the same day of our scheduled stay at Subic Peninsular Hotel without a fuss. Checking in at the hotel was a breeze also as there were no too much requirements needed. Reception was easy to talk to. When I asked for a twin bed instead of the one we actually booked for, they gave in to my request as soon as they checked the availability of the room within minutes. The room is spacious with clean white flooring (Except for the windows which has dirt). A/C is cold, TV is good but the ref is outdated, it is not functioning well. Beds are comfortable to sleep at. The bathroom has a separate toilet and shower. Toilet has no bidet (a big disappointment). What they have is a pail and a pitcher otherwise known as "tabo". The exhaust in the toilet doesn't even work so it smells all over the room. Windows cannot be open as well. Shower area is good but no door knob/handle for the door. Buffet breakfast was just nothing but pure bland food. It's like they never think/planned what food to serve for their guests. Pool area is nice. There is a bar/restaurant where you can drink and dine. The hotel is good only if you just needed a place to stay for the night. Overall our stay was just okay but it would have been great if they will improve their amenities. After all a bidet, a doorknob plus a little fixing on the ref and exhaust fan wouldn't cost that much considering the rates they charge their guests.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, spacious room, pool Room: Deluxe Twin Room (With Breakfast) - Pay at Hotel! - Deluxe Twin Room Stay Date: 06/23/2018 to 06/24/2018

"Weekend stay at Subic Peninsular Hotel"

  3
 June 24, 2018
 Issa (F, 40 - 44, Family)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 2
  • Service 3

We booked thru travelbook the same day of our stay and it was a breeze. Checking in at the hotel was quick and easy as well, no fuss etc. I told the receptionist if she can give us a twin double bed instead of what i originally booked for and she agreed right away. That's a big ✔ for me. The room is spacious, clean white floor, except for the windows. Beds and blankets are good. Room smells good also but the ref doesn't get cold; Aircon and tv are great. The bathroom is spacious, toilet is separated from the shower. What I don't like is that it doesn't have a bidet. It's a big hotel but couldn't upgrade their facilities. To my dismay, what they have is a pail. Exhaust fan in the toilet area doesn't even work so when you do your "thing" it will smell all over the room. You won't be able to open the window because it is locked. There's no elevator as well. I hope they can do something about it. For their food, we had a buffet breakfast and it was just a very simple spread. It's like they never really thought of what food they are going to serve their guests. It's all bland. And there's only a few choices. The pool is big, spacious as well. There's a bar/restaurant at the pool area. Wifi is great. Over all it's quite a satisfying stay. It would have been great if they have complete amenities.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, room, pool Room: Deluxe Twin Room (With Breakfast) - Pay at Hotel! - Deluxe Twin Room Stay Date: 06/24/2018 to 06/25/2018

"Nice room for a great price"

  4.2
 March 14, 2018
 Aim (F, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 5
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 4

We decided to book a room here when our favorite hotel was fully booked. Turned out to be a good decision because the hotel was nice! The room was very spacious and the location ideal because it was very near the shopping area. The staff were friendly and accommodating but their breakfast buffet could be improved. The selection is okay but the dining area can be cleaner. All in all, the stay was great and would definitely consider this as one of my better options in Subic.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Location, Price, Room Room: Deluxe Twin Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Twin Room Stay Date: 02/16/2018 to 02/17/2018

"Satisfied stay at the hotel"

  4.5
 February 25, 2018
 Sue (F, 35 - 39, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 4
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 5
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

It was my first time booking through travelbook. I was nervous because some said that they experienced overbooking and other horror stories. I also called the hotel to make sure that booking was confirmed. Checking in was a breeze though other customers do not know how to queue. The room, deluxe twin was spacious and comfy. The bathroom was great with all the toiletries needed. We also tried the pool and it was good as well. Breakfast buffet was good, though it was just 4 to 5 kinds of food to choose from but it was okay. They didn't charge our 7yr old extra and was allowed to eat. I will definitely stay at this hotel next time and book through travelbook.ph. It was a relaxing long weekend indeed.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, Location, Good breakfast buffet Room: Deluxe Twin Room (With Breakfast) - Deluxe Twin Room Stay Date: 02/16/2018 to 02/18/2018
DISCLAIMER
GetGo is not responsible for the availability of this linked website. This linked website in no way implies any affiliation to, sponsorship, endorsement, or acceptance by GetGo of any information or views provided herein. GetGo does not monitor this linked website for accuracy or content, and does not warrant and has no liability for the information contained herein. The information provided on this linked website and any warranty with regard hereto is solely the responsibility of Travel Book Philippines, Inc. GetGo is not responsible or liable, directly or indirectly, for any damage or loss caused or allegedly caused by or in connection with, arising from, or incidental to the use of this linked website or the reliance on any content, goods or services available on or through this linked website. GetGo is not responsible for the accuracy, compliance, copyright, legality, decency, or any other aspect of the content of this linked website.

GetGo further does not represent or warrant that this linked website will always be available, accessible, uninterrupted, timely, secure, accurate, complete and error-free. This disclaimer of liability also applies to any damages or injury, including but not limited to those caused by any failure of performance, error, omission, interruption, deletion, defect, delay in operation or transmission, computer virus, communication line failure, theft or destruction or unauthorized access to, alteration of, or use of the linked website, whether for breach of contract, tortious behavior, or negligence or under any other theory or cause of action.