Reviews of Subic Grand Seas Resort

100% Authentic Reviews
Review Score
  • Price 4.1
  • Cleanliness 3.9
  • Location 4.3
  • Facilities 3.9
  • Food 3.7
  • Service 4.1

Based on 67 reviews
4

"Satisfying stay at Grand Seas"

  3.8
 April 30, 2019
 Rose (F, 40 - 44, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

It's one of the best hotels that we've checked in so far. It's our 3rd time and we will keep coming back. Everything is perfect except for slow WIFI connection.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Value for money, friendly staff, accessibility Room: Twin Deluxe (With Breakfast) - Twin Deluxe Stay Date: 04/22/2019 to 04/23/2019

"A little disappointed"

  2.7
 December 3, 2018
 Mandy (F, 60+, Family)
  • Price 3
  • Cleanliness 2
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 2
  • Food 2
  • Service 4

This was my second time to book the hotel. Since, my first time was so good, the breakfast was buffet, the rate cheaper, and the facilities all working. However, this second time, we were told that breakfast is not buffet, the rate is peak season, and the 2 nights we stayed, there was no water in the shower room because it was brownout and only their generator is working. I booked 5 rooms for my children and grandchildren (1, 4 and 5 years old) and it was difficult for them especially there was no water in the restrooms. We used the 1 gallon of Absolute Distilled water for washing for my grandchildren. I brought the yayas for us to be comfortable but the yayas can't do anything without water supply. Our 40 years wedding anniversary celebration there was just not the way I want it to be. Yes, my family is complete but we were not able to enjoy much our stay there.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Service, location, and price Room: Double Deluxe (With Breakfast) - Double Deluxe Stay Date: 11/30/2018 to 12/02/2018

"Anniversary Trip"

  4.2
 October 15, 2018
 Mae (F, 20 - 24, Couple)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 4
  • Food 4
  • Service 5

We managed to book the lowest rate for this hotel at travelbook and it did not disappoint. The view every morning and the sounds of the waves at night were very relaxing. Will surely be back again!

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good Room Service, Beautiful View, Nice wifi connection Room: Double Deluxe (With Breakfast) - Double Deluxe Stay Date: to

"We had a nice stay at this hotel. "

  3.8
 September 24, 2018
 mrsjaferolino (F, 30 - 34, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 5
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 5

The staffs were courteous, accommodating and friendly when we arrived at the reception area. We arrived around 45minutes prior check-in and waited for a few minutes to get settled as they prepared our room. Although you can’t expect the beach area to be clean as there were many passers-by, there was a guard on duty who reminded us not to leave any of our belongings unattended near the shore. The pool was not as big as I thought it would be. The restaurant staffs were nice and friendly as well; they even gave complimentary cake for my niece who celebrated her birthday there. We had a peaceful stay in this resort. We paid a reasonable amount for a comfortable overnight sleep. Btw, they were not able to put some bath mat in the room when we checked-in but you can ask them nicely to bring some to your room.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Friendly staff, Location, value for money Room: Twin Deluxe (With Breakfast) - Twin Deluxe Stay Date: to

"not satisfying"

  1.3
 May 31, 2018
 jam bance (F, 60+, Family)
  • Price 1
  • Cleanliness 1
  • Location 3
  • Facilities 1
  • Food 1
  • Service 1

Yung dagat mabaho at madumi, maraming basura. Yung staff sa bar hindi marunong ngumiti at bastos sa clients nila. Ang mga facilities nila katulad ng lababo barado, walang basahan sa loob ng kwarto, kailangan mo pa lahat irequest sa lobby at napakatagal ng service. Wala silang available hot water anytime since hindi sila naglalagay ng electric kettle sa bawat kwarto. Super dissapointed kasi birthday ko pa naman pero puro stress lang ang naramdaman ko.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: none, wala, no comment Room: Twin Deluxe (With Breakfast) - Twin Deluxe Stay Date: to

"Perfect for family bonding"

  3.5
 May 27, 2018
 Mandy (F, 60+, Family)
  • Price 4
  • Cleanliness 3
  • Location 4
  • Facilities 3
  • Food 3
  • Service 4

It is value for money as the price is cheap and you get the best location by the beach. The rooms are spacious. One thing though is they don’t have electric kettle and coffee sachets, but we will definitely coming back this Nov. 30 to Dec. 2 and celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary with my 5 children, 3inlaws and 3 grandchildren.

3 Things You Love about This Hotel: Good service, value for money, good location Room: Twin Deluxe (With Breakfast) - Twin Deluxe Stay Date: 05/18/2018 to 05/20/2018